New Tracks Join DIRTcar For 2021, Regions Updated | SPEED SPORT

The Appalachia Area has joined the DIRTcar fold in 2021. (Josh James Picture)

CONCORD, N.C. – DIRTcar UMP Modified competitors is receiving a giant improve in with the formation of an eleventh area.

A number of new tracks will likely be holding weekly and particular occasion competitors below the DIRTcar banner this 12 months, forcing a reorganization of some current Modified areas in addition to the spawning of the all-new Appalachia Area.

The Appalachia Area consists of a number of tracks discovered within the 2020 East Area and the addition of the just lately revived West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, WV, which is scheduled to host two Renegades of Filth/Filth Cup Problem races in August. Winchester Speedway and Wythe Raceway additionally be a part of the area as particular occasion hosts.

Lots of DIRTcar’s latest weekly Modified racing venues make up the revamped East Area, together with Roaring Knob Motorsports Advanced, Eriez Speedway, Raceway 7 and Stateline Speedway. Larger Cumblerland Speedway, Hesston Speedway, Hummingbird Speedway, Sharon Speedway and Thunder Mountain Speedway additionally be a part of DIRTcar as particular occasion tracks within the new East Area.

The Michigan Area stays at a robust 11 tracks this 12 months with the addition of particular occasion motion at Tri Metropolis Motor Speedway in Auburn.

UMP Modified racing in Indiana has been break up into two foremost areas once more this 12 months, however with some modifications from 2020. The brand new Indiana Area is comprised of every observe discovered within the former Southern Indiana/Kentucky Area (besides Tri-State) with the addition of the brand new Circle Metropolis Raceway in Indianapolis and Thunder Valley Speedway in Salem.

The brand new Ohio/Indiana Area will home the second foremost group of Indiana circuits that made up the previous Northern Indiana Area final 12 months. They may mix with Daugherty Speedway, Eldora Speedway, Limaland Motorsports Park, Millstream Speedway and Oakshade Raceway to make up the 10-track group.

The Missouri/Illinois Area stays largely the identical with the addition of Quincy Raceways and St. Francois County Raceway in Farmington, MO.

The Northern Illinois Area stands as the one area on the listing not present process any modifications for 2021. All eight tracks are returning for weekly/particular Modified competitors.

4 returning tracks will make up the South Area this 12 months and be a part of two newcomers within the Bluegrass State – Mountain Motor Speedway, internet hosting three Renegades of Filth races, and Western Kentucky Speedway. Tri-State Speedway will name the South Area house because the Southern-most Indiana observe below the DIRTcar banner.

The Deep South Area has expanded to 11 tracks and now contains particular occasions at All-Tech Raceway in Florida and Friendship Motor Speedway and Halifax County Motor Speedway in North Carolina.

The Ohio Area sees a major restructuring for 2021 with the addition of Hilltop Speedway, Muskingum County Raceway and Wayne County Speedway.

Final however not least, the Illinois Area is available in because the smallest group on the listing, with 4 returning tracks from 2020 and the addition of particular occasions at Champaign County Speedway.

The highest-10 in every Modified area’s factors standings at season’s finish will obtain a factors fund test in response to the dimensions under. The nationwide champion will accumulate the standard $20,000 test.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *