Super Sectionals Day 2- PVS swimmers in Finals


By Attain for the Wall Employees

Friday was a ‘lighter’ day for finals, nevertheless not gentle on the toughness of the races, with the ‘managed dash of the 200 freestyle and the 400 IM, which is commonly labeled as ‘grueling’. The evening began off with the 200 freestyle and 14 yr outdated Claire Weinstein (WEST), taking the highest spot in 2:00.95, attaining a Wave I Trial customary! Nicole Venema (TIDE) was the subsequent swimmer to attain a lower, doing so within the 100 Butterfly. Whereas she was effectively beneath the Wave I customary, she simply missed the Wave II customary, profitable the occasion in 59.86. Mia Abruzzo (PWAC) additionally joined the Trials qualifying group by profitable the 400 IM in 4:50.49, besting the Wave I customary by 1.3 seconds!

Right here’s the rundown of PVS swimmers that competed in Finals:

Ladies’s 200 freestyle:
fifth: Madison Smith (RMSC) 2:04.37
eleventh: Lauren West (ASA) 2:08.27
twelfth: Rachel Soubier (RMSC) 2:08.85
14th: Courtney Watts (FISH) 2:09.37
18th: Alyssa Martel (OCCS) 2:07.74
twenty second: Georgia Yang (ASA) 2:10.62

Males’s 200 Freestyle:
2nd: James Ewing (FISH) 1:52.46
fifth: Benjamin Huffman (OCCS) 1:55.17
ninth: Aiken Do (FISH) 1:55.27
18th: Liam McDonough (RMSC) 1:58.44
twentieth: Jason Bretz (ASA) 1:59.12
twenty fourth: Sean Colson (RMSC) 2:01.88

Ladies’s 100 Butterfly:
third: Abby Carr (RMSC) 1:00.32
ninth: Sarah Culkin (RMSC) 1:01.92
tenth: Carly Sebring (RMSC) 1:03.22
thirteenth: Sienna Golembiewski (OCCS) 1:03.43
sixteenth: Abigail Daniel (OCCS) 1:04.28
seventeenth: Georgia Yang (ASA) 1:03.04
nineteenth: Carly Lahr (PM) 1:04.07
twenty third: Sophia Heilen (OCCS) 1:05.39

Males’s 100 Butterfly:
thirteenth: Pierre Zeineddin (RMSC) 57.99
twentieth: Nikolos Natsvlishvili (RMSC) 58.35
twenty fourth: Benjamin Huffman (OCCS) 59.08

Ladies’s 400 IM:
sixth: Sienna Karp (ASA) 5:05.37
twelfth: Caitlin Hofmann (ASA) 5:06.60
fifteenth: Katherine Blake (RMSC) 5:08.83
twenty first: Annaleagh Stahl (OCCS) 5:15.44
twenty second: Erin Haines (RMSC) 5:15.45
twenty fourth: Sophia Heilen (OCCS) 5:19.37

Males’s 400 IM:
third: Adriano Arioti (RMSC) 4:34.48
fifth: Stephen Gilbert (OCCS) 4:36.93
sixth: Toby Barnett (RMSC) 4:38.48
twelfth: Sean Santos (RMSC) 4:43.33
nineteenth: Peter Gilbert (OCCS) 4:46.28
twenty first: Bryce Rohr (PM) 4:49.37


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *