Connacht Rugby | Tom Daly to captain Connacht in Rainbow Cup interpro with Munster


Tom Daly will lead out Connacht for the primary time after he was named as captain for Friday’s Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup interpro with Munster (okay/o 18:00).

Daly has loved a breakthrough season for the province, lacking only one recreation and constantly stringing collectively some spectacular efficiency from inside centre.

He continues his partnership with Academy centre Sean O’Brien, with former Munster males Alex Wootton and Sammy Arnold named on the wings. John Porch continues at full-back as does Conor Fitzgerald at #10, whereas Kieran Marmion is drafted into the scrum-half shirt.

There are six modifications within the pack together with a brand new look front-row of Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt and Dominic Robertson-McCoy. Ultan Dillane returns to accomplice Niall Murray within the second row, and there are additionally begins within the again row for Cian Prendergast and Abraham Papali’i alongside the retained Conor Oliver.

Commenting on the staff choice, Head Coach Andy Pal says:

“Tom Daly’s performances this season have been an actual plus for us. He constantly brings an enormous degree of depth in each assault and defence, and a constant run of video games has allowed him to go from energy to energy. I do know he’ll make a superb captain tomorrow and lead by instance once more.

We’ve shaken issues up a bit in our beginning XV with gamers who deserve a begin both by way of coaching performances or impacts off the bench. There’s baggage of expertise among the many replacements as nicely with six centurions so I’m certain they’ll do a job when known as upon.”

Friday 14th Could, Thomond Park, kick-off 6.00pm

15. John Porch (38)
14. Sammy Arnold (13)
13. Sean O’Brien (Acad) (9)
12. Tom Daly (46) (C)
11. Alex Wootton (19)
10. Conor Fitzgerald (34)
9. Kieran Marmion (184)
1. Paddy McAllister (16)
2. Shane Delahunt (97)
3. Dominic Robertson-McCoy (65)
4. Niall Murray (15)
5. Ultan Dillane (111)
6. Cian Prendergast (7)
7. Conor Oliver (19)
8. Abraham Papali’i (12)

16. Dave Heffernan (142)
17. Denis Buckley (198)
18. Finlay Bealham (157)
19. Eoghan Masterson (109)
20. Sean Masterson (11)
21. Caolin Blade (129)
22. Jack Carty (156)
23. Peter Sullivan (14)


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *