Who won the NASCAR race yesterday? Complete results from Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte


The winner of Sunday evening’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Charlotte Motor Speedway put his staff alone on the high in the case of ending first.  

Kyle Larson dominated from the pole within the Coca-Cola 600 to provide Hendrick Motorsports its 269th win within the collection. The victory broke a tie with Petty Enterprises for probably the most by a staff in Cup historical past.

Larson now has two of these 269 wins (the opposite was in March at Las Vegas) after beating teammate Chase Elliott within the longest race of the season by mileage. Elliott earned the record-tying win the earlier weekend at Circuit of the Americas, with Larson ending second.

Beneath is extra about Larson’s win Sunday, plus the entire outcomes of the race.

Who gained the NASCAR race yesterday?

Kyle Larson drove away and hid from the sphere within the Coca-Cola 600. The polesitter led 327 of 400 laps and was greater than 10 seconds forward of his teammate Elliott on the checkered flag.

“It feels nice to be the man to assist Mr. H (staff proprietor Rick Hendrick) break that report lastly,” Larson instructed FS1’s Jamie Little in a postrace interview. He’s in his first season at Hendrick Motorsports after signing with the group final fall.

Hendrick made certain to reward Petty when he was requested to replicate on the milestone. “No. 1, Richard Petty’s the king of NASCAR and he is accomplished a lot for this sport,” he instructed FS1’s Vince Welch.

“Man, that is so superior,” Hendrick instructed Welch later. “All I might take into consideration was the primary win (by Geoff Bodine at Martinsville in 1984) and all of the drivers. I need to thank each driver that is ever pushed that gained a race, and those that did not win.” 

NASCAR outcomes from Charlotte

Kyle Larson and Chase Elliott gave Hendrick Motorsports yet one more 1-2 end, and HMS virtually swept the highest 4 spots for a second time this season. Kyle Busch, driving for Joe Gibbs Racing, completed third. Hendrick drivers William Byron and Alex Bowman accomplished the highest 5.

Busch’s first 4 Cup wins got here whereas he was driving for Hendrick. He paid Larson a excessive praise after seeing him win within the No. 5 automotive, which Busch used to drive.

“They’ve actually gone to work and accomplished their homework. They’ve additionally plugged in a celebrity driver to certainly one of their vehicles,” Busch mentioned. “Clearly, Chase is not any slouch, William’s actually good, however I imply, Kyle is arguably among the best. So I feel that they’ve accomplished a extremely good job, clearly, of getting good tools, good items and Kyle’s benefiting from it.”

Subsequent up for the Cup Collection is a go to to the West Coast and a return to street racing. The Toyota/SaveMart 350 is scheduled for Sunday at Sonoma (Calif.) Raceway (4 p.m. ET; FS1, PRN).

End Driver Staff
1 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports
2 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
3 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
4 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports
5 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
6 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing
7 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
9 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing
10 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Brad Keselowski Staff Penske
12 Ricky Stehouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Ryan Blaney Staff Penske
14 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing
15 Daniel Suarez TrackHouse Racing
16 Erik Jones Richard Petty Motorsports
17 Joey Logano Staff Penske
18 Matt DiBenedetto Wooden Brothers Racing
19 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports
20 Michael McDowell Entrance Row Motorsports
21 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing
22 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing
23 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing
24 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing
25 Anthony Alfredo Entrance Row Motorsports
26 Ryan Preece JTG Daugherty Racing
27 Ryan Newman Roush Fenway Racing
28 Justin Haley Spire Motorsports
29 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing
30 Cody Ware Rick Ware Racing
31 BJ McLeod Stay Quick Motorsports
32 Quin Houff StarCom Racing
33 James Davison Rick Ware Racing
34 Garrett Smithley Petty Ware Racing
35 Josh Bilicki Rick Ware Racing
36 David Starr Motorsports Enterprise Administration
37 Ross Chastain Chip Ganassi Racing
38 Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *