Ireland U20s Team To Face Munster ‘A’ Named – Irish Rugby


The Eire U20s, sponsored by PwC, will conclude their second five-day coaching camp with a hit-out in opposition to Munster ‘A’ on the IRFU Excessive Efficiency Centre on Friday, because the countdown to the rescheduled U20 Six Nations continues.

Following their 14-14 draw with Leinster ‘A’ at Energia Park final week, Richie Murphy’s aspect will add one other layer to their preparations for the Championship by going through Munster ‘A’ tomorrow afternoon (Kick-off 1pm), with the Eire Head Coach naming an prolonged 26-player squad for the problem match.

Murphy, and his Assistant Coaches Denis Leamy and Colm Tucker, handed sport time to 32 gamers final week and with one other week’s work on the IRFU Excessive Efficiency Centre within the financial institution, the Eire squad shall be hoping to construct additional throughout Friday’s check in opposition to Munster.

With Eire’s opening Six Nations sport in opposition to Scotland on 19 June simply two weeks away, Murphy is eager for his aspect to construct additional cohesion and momentum in a match state of affairs in opposition to a Munster outfit with loads of senior expertise of their ranks, together with former Eire U20 stars Jack Crowley, Thomas Ahern and Jake Flannery.

“We’ve had one other robust week of coaching and preparation work on the IRFU Excessive Efficiency Centre, engaged on the areas of the sport that we recognized for enchancment following the Leinster sport,” Murphy stated.

“It was actually helpful for us to get 32 gamers on the pitch final week and Friday’s sport in opposition to a robust Munster aspect is one other wonderful alternative to construct these connections additional as we focus in on the Six Nations marketing campaign.”

Eire U20s (v Munster ‘A’):

15. Jamie Osborne (Naas RFC/Leinster)
14. Conor Rankin (Malone RFC/Ulster)
13. Shane Jennings (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)
12. Cathal Forde (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
11. Chay Mullins (Bristol Bears/IQ Rugby)
10. James Humphreys (Queen’s College Belfast/Ulster)
9. Nathan Doak (Banbridge RFC/Ulster)

1.  George Saunderson (Queen’s College Belfast/Ulster)
2. Ronan Loughnane (UCD RFC/Leinster)
3. Mark Donnelly (Garryowen RFC/Munster)
4. Mark Morrissey (UCD RFC/Leinster)
5. Harry Sheridan (Dublin College FC/Ulster)
6. Jack Kelleher (UCC RFC/Munster)
7. Oisin McCormack (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)
8. Alex Kendellen (UCC RFC/Munster).


16. Eoin de Buitléar (An Ghaeltacht/Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
17. Temi Lasisi (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
18. Sam Illo (Previous Wesley RFC/Leinster)
19. Diarmuid McCormack (Dublin College FC/Connacht)
20. Reuben Crothers (Ballynahinch RFC/Ulster)
21. Ben Murphy (Previous Wesley RFC/Leinster)
22. Tim Corkery (UCD RFC/Leinster)
23. Josh O’Connor (UCD RFC/Leinster)
24. Donnacha Byrne (Sligo RFC/Connacht)
25. Ben Carson (Banbridge RFC/Ulster)
26. Chris Cosgrave (UCD RFC/Leinster).

Munster ‘A’ (v Eire U20s):

15. Jack Crowley
14. Calvin Nash
13. Dan Goggin
12. Alex McHenry
11. Liam Coombes
10. Jake Flannery
9. Paddy Patterson

1. Liam O’Connor
2. Diarmuid Barron (captain)
3. Keynan Knox
4. Fearghail O’Donoghue
5. Thomas Ahern
6. Jack Daly
7. Daniel Okeke
8. Jack O’Sullivan.


16. Rhys Marshall
17. Josh Wycherley
18. Jeremy Loughman
19. Conor Moloney
20. Dylan Murphy
21. Ethan Coughlan
22. Ben Healy
23. Aaron Leahy
24. Alan Flannery
25. Seán French
26. Jamie Shanahan.

Earlier Story
Eire Sevens Squads Set For Worldwide Check Towards Nice Britain

Subsequent Story
Nucifora: ‘Home Sport An Important Half Of Irish Rugby Panorama’


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *