Connacht Rugby | Connacht Rugby confirm departing players


Connacht Rugby can verify the gamers that may depart the membership on the finish of the season.
As beforehand introduced, Quinn Roux has moved on after 7 years at Connacht, Stephen Fitzgerald has introduced his retirement from rugby as a consequence of damage, and Academy centre Sean O’Brien has joined Exeter Chiefs.
Conor Dean, Colm de Buitlear, Cillian Gallagher, Conor Kenny, Stephen Kerins and Paddy McAllister may also be departing the membership.
Connacht Head Coach Andy Good friend has thanked all of the gamers for his or her dedication throughout their respective contracts:
“There’ll at all times be comings and goings in Skilled rugby. I’d prefer to want all of the gamers each success sooner or later, whether or not they need to additional their enjoying careers or go down a brand new path. They’ve made a whole lot of sacrifices, notably within the final 12 months whereas we as a bunch handled the pandemic, so I thank them for that additionally. They are going to at all times be welcome again to The Sportsground.”
Connacht Rugby are persevering with to form the Skilled squad for subsequent season and additional bulletins might be made sooner or later.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *