Roland Garros SF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Novak Djokovic in Paris?

[ad_1]

Defending champion Rafael Nadal is closing in on a 14th Roland Garros last as he prepares to face Novak Djokovic in Friday’s semifinals. 

It’s a repeat of final 12 months’s last which Rafa gained 6-0, 6-2, 7-5 to win a fourth consecutive French Open title. Rafa has gained seven of eight matches towards the Serb at Roland Garros, with the one loss coming within the 2015 quarterfinals.

Date: June 11, 2021

Match Time: Not earlier than 5:30 PM native time / 11:30 AM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  4:30 PM BST – United Kingdom / 5:30 PM  CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / misnight AEST – Melbourne. To transform to your native time, use this web site.

Photograph by Mustafa Yalcin/Anadolu Company by way of Getty Pictures

It is going to be the 58th installment of one of many nice rivalries in tennis historical past, with Nole presently main the head-to-head collection 29-28. Rafa is 5-0 of their final 4 clay-court encounters.

Rafa on taking part in Nole:

“All the time an enormous problem. That’s one thing that’s good as a result of not directly we’re practising, we live the game for these moments. In order that’s an excellent factor. The adverse factor, it’s troublesome since you play towards top-of-the-line gamers of the historical past. That’s how it’s.

“We all know one another nicely. Everyone is aware of that in these sort of matches, something can occur. The participant who’s taking part in higher that day is the participant that going to have higher possibilities, no?”

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

[ad_2]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *