Tour Players 2021/22 – WPBSA


The ultimate record of gamers who will compete on the World Snooker Tour in the course of the 2021/22 season is now confirmed

As a result of non-staging of a number of worldwide newbie competitions holding tour qualification standing over the previous 12 months, there might be 122 skilled gamers on tour. Remaining locations at occasions might be topped up through the Q College Order of Benefit, or with native wild playing cards for sure occasions such because the Dwelling Nations Sequence, as in earlier years.

These newbie tournaments might be rescheduled over the approaching months, with locations accessible on the tour for the profitable gamers in time for the 2022/23 season.

WPBSA Chairman Jason Ferguson mentioned: “It’s unlucky that now we have not been in a position to stage main worldwide newbie occasions such because the World Snooker Federation Open and Junior Open over the previous yr as a result of international pandemic. Previously, these occasions have seen younger gamers corresponding to Iulian Boiko, Luo Honghao, Ashley Hugill, Jackson Web page, Aaron Hill, Gao Yang and lots of others present their promise and earn locations on the skilled tour.

“We’re totally dedicated to bringing these occasions again as quickly as it’s possible, bringing proficient younger gamers from many nations across the globe collectively to compete, and giving them a gateway to skilled standing. Internationally, in an unlimited variety of territories throughout the planet, our sport is in a robust place by way of participation and rising expertise, regardless of the challenges now we have confronted.

“The World Snooker Tour now has 122 distinctive gamers with an ordinary now we have by no means seen earlier than. And the main Q College gamers who didn’t earn a card totally deserve the chance to compete in rating occasions to high up the attracts.”

The High 64 (64)

These gamers completed inside the highest 64 of the official world rating record on the finish of final season and so will retain their locations on the circuit, with a one-year card.

Finish of season rankings:

  1. Judd Trump
  2. Mark Selby
  3. Ronnie O’Sullivan
  4. Neil Robertson
  5. Shaun Murphy
  6. Kyren Wilson
  7. John Higgins
  8. Ding Junhui
  9. Stephen Maguire
  10. Yan Bingtao
  11. Mark Williams
  12. Mark Allen
  13. Barry Hawkins
  14. Jack Lisowski
  15. Stuart Bingham
  16. Anthony McGill
  17. Zhou Yuelong
  18. Graeme Dott
  19. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  20. Joe Perry
  21. Kurt Maflin
  22. Tom Ford
  23. David Gilbert
  24. Ali Carter
  25. Martin Gould
  26. Zhao Xintong
  27. Liang Wenbo
  28. Ryan Day
  29. Xiao Guodong
  30. Matt Selt
  31. Michael Holt
  32. Ricky Walden
  33. Gary Wilson
  34. Scott Donaldson
  35. Lu Ning
  36. Matthew Stevens
  37. Robert Milkins
  38. Li Dangle
  39. Luca Brecel
  40. Jordan Brown
  41. Hossein Vafaei
  42. Mark Joyce
  43. Liam Highfield
  44. Noppon Saengkham
  45. Alexander Ursenbacher
  46. Ben Woollaston
  47. Stuart Carrington
  48. Martin O’Donnell
  49. Mark Davis
  50. Elliot Slessor
  51. Sam Craigie
  52. Mark King
  53. Lyu Haotian
  54. Anthony Hamilton
  55. Jamie Jones
  56. Andrew Higginson
  57. Sunny Akani
  58. Tian Pengfei
  59. David Grace
  60. Chris Wakelin
  61. Dominic Dale
  62. Joe O’Connor
  63. Jimmy Robertson
  64. Nigel Bond

The Two-Yr Playing cards (27)

These gamers competed on the principle tour in 2020/21 and can begin the 2021/22 season on the second yr of their two-year tour playing cards.

  • Jak Jones
  • Pang Junxu
  • Jamie Clarke
  • Robbie Williams
  • Steven Hallworth
  • Ashley Carty
  • Simon Lichtenberg
  • Oliver Traces
  • Zhao Jianbo
  • Ken Doherty
  • Gao Yang
  • Fergal O’Brien
  • Rory McLeod
  • Allan Taylor
  • Aaron Hill
  • Lukas Kleckers
  • Ashley Hugill
  • Peter Devlin
  • Jamie Wilson
  • Ben Hancorn
  • Lee Walker
  • Fan Zhengyi
  • Zak Surety
  • Stephen Hendry
  • Farakh Ajaib
  • Iulian Boiko
  • Sean Maddocks

The High Eight (One-Yr Rating record) (8)

The highest eight gamers on the 2020/21 one-year rating record, not already within the highest 64 of the two-year rating record or on the primary yr of a two-year card. They obtain a recent two-year tour card, beginning on zero rating factors.

  1. Chang Bingyu
  2. Igor Figueiredo
  3. Xu Si
  4. Louis Heathcote
  5. Chen Zifan
  6. Jamie O’Neill
  7. Andy Hicks
  8. Gerard Greene

Q College (14)

An additional 14 might be promoted from the Q College and once more they are going to obtain a two-year tour card.

  • Jackson Web page (Q College Occasion One semi-finalist)
  • Yuan Sijun (Q College Occasion One semi-finalist)
  • Peter Traces (Q College Occasion One semi-finalist)
  • Fraser Patrick (Q College Occasion One semi-finalist)
  • Michael Decide (Q College Occasion Two semi-finalist)
  • Alfie Burden (Q College Occasion Two semi-finalist)
  • Barry Pinches (Q College Occasion Two semi-finalist)
  • Craig Steadman (Q College Occasion Two semi-finalist)
  • Duane Jones (Q College Occasion Three semi-finalist)
  • Dean Younger (Q College Occasion Three semi-finalist)
  • Ian Burns (Q College Occasion Three semi-finalist)
  • Lei Peifan (Q College Occasion Three semi-finalist)
  • Hammad Miah (Q College OOM)
  • Mitchell Mann (Q College OOM)

China Tour Qualifiers (4)

4 gamers have certified through the CBSA China Tour. They earn a recent two-year tour playing cards.

  1. Wu Yize
  2. Zhang Jiankang
  3. Cao Yupeng
  4. Zhang Anda

World Ladies’s Snooker Tour (2)

The highest two gamers from the World Ladies’s Snooker Tour rankings might be awarded a two-year card.

  • Reanne Evans (No.1 Ranked)
  • Ng On Yee (No.2 Ranked)

Deferred Tour Card (1)

Andrew Pagett was as a consequence of be part of the tour for the 2020/21 season however this was deferred on medical grounds. He’ll start a two-year card.

Invitational Tour Playing cards (2)

Two gamers have been awarded a brand new two-year Invitational Tour Card for the upcoming season.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *