10 Munster Players In Ireland Squad For Summer Series – Munster Rugby


Eire Head Coach Andy Farrell and the teaching crew have named a 37-man Eire squad for the Vodafone Summer season Sequence which options two Checks in July towards Japan and the USA on the Aviva Stadium.

10 Munster gamers are included (5 backs and 5 forwards) as Bantry’s Fineen Wycherley is called in an Eire squad for the primary time with the uncapped Gavin Coombes additionally included.

The complete Munster contingent is: Joey Carbery, Craig Casey, Andrew Conway, Shane Daly, Chris Farrell, Gavin Coombes, Dave Kilcoyne, Peter O’Mahony, John Ryan and Fineen Wycherley.

Tadhg Beirne and Conor Murray have each joined the British & Irish Lions squad forward of their tour to South Africa.

The match towards Japan on Saturday third July will kick off at 1pm and the fixture towards the USA on Saturday tenth July will kick off at 7.15pm. Each fixtures are a part of the federal government’s out of doors pilot sport occasion programme which can see restricted supporters again within the Aviva Stadium.

James Ryan will captain the squad throughout the Vodafone Summer season Sequence and there are 11 uncapped gamers named – Gavin Coombes, Fineen Wycherley (Munster), Robert Baloucoune, Tom O’Toole, Nick Timoney (Ulster), Caolin Blade, Tom Daly, Paul Boyle, (Connacht), Harry Byrne, Peter Dooley, Ross Molony (Leinster).

Andy Farrell, Eire head coach, stated, “We now have two video games at dwelling to concentrate on which shall be an excellent problem for the group.  Japan performed the Sunwolves on the weekend and can play the Lions the week earlier than we play on the Aviva Stadium and we all know the standard of their squad from the World Cup.  We are going to assemble as a squad on the twenty second June and start our preparations for the 2 video games.

“I do know the gamers will are available in wanting to benefit from this chance to tug on the inexperienced jersey and play in entrance of supporters for on the Aviva Stadium for the primary time in 18 months.

“Johnny (Sexton), Cian (Healy) and Keith (Earls) is not going to be concerned on this window as we develop the expertise of different gamers. Will probably be a fantastic alternative to see can this group carry out at this stage.”

Each video games shall be broadcast dwell by RTÉ and Channel 4.

Eire Vodafone Summer season Sequence Squad 2021

Backs (17)

Will Addison (Ulster/Enniskillen) 4 caps

Robert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) uncapped

Caolin Blade (Connacht/Galwegians) uncapped

Billy Burns (Ulster) 6 caps

Harry Byrne (Leinster/Lansdowne) uncapped

Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 22 caps

Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 1 cap

Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 24 caps

Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Structure) 1 cap

Tom Daly (Connacht/Lansdowne) uncapped

Chris Farrell (Munster/Younger Munster) 14 caps

Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 9 caps

Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 11 caps

Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Mary’s School) 29 caps

Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 4 caps

Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 34 caps

Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 34 caps

Forwards (20)

Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin College) 3 caps

Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 14 caps

Paul Boyle (Connacht/Lansdowne) uncapped

Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 4 caps

Gavin Coombes (Munster/Younger Munster) uncapped

Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians) 18 caps

Peter Dooley (Leinster/Lansdowne) uncapped

Caelan Doris (Leinster/UCD) 7 caps

Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 5 caps

Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 21 caps

Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 11 caps

Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 43 caps

Ross Molony (Leinster/UCD) uncapped

Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Structure) 75 caps

Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) uncapped

James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 35 caps

John Ryan (Munster/Cork Structure) 23 caps

Nick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) uncapped

Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 31 caps

Fineen Wycherley (Munster/Younger Munster) uncapped

Chosen for British & Irish Lions Tour

Bundee Aki, Tadhg Beirne, Jack Conan, Tadhg Furlong, Iain Henderson, Robbie Henshaw, Conor Murray, Andrew Porter (inj)

Eire Summer season Check Fixtures

Saturday, July 3

Eire v Japan, Aviva Stadium, 1pm;

Saturday, July 10

Eire v USA, Aviva Stadium, 7.15pm;


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *