GB name Olympic rugby sevens squads


Natasha Hunt and Dan Norton function within the Crew GB squads

All-time World Rugby Sevens Sequence main attempt scorer Dan Norton will spearhead the Nice Britain males’s problem on the Tokyo Olympics.

Abbie Brown and Megan Jones will co-captain the ladies’s squad, which sees 2014 World Cup winner Natasha Hunt known as up for her second Olympics.

Ladies’s head coach Scott Forrest stated: “This squad for me has the potential to go and win a gold medal.”

GB males received silver on the 2016 Rio Olympics, whereas the ladies got here fourth.

Alex Davis – named within the males’s squad – was flown dwelling on the eve of competitors on the 2016 Olympics due to harm.

He tweeted:external-link “It is taken quite a lot of resilience and self discovery to succeed in this level as we speak. Thanks to all who’ve supported me by means of the nice instances and unhealthy. It has been a journey.”

GB Olympic sevens squads

GB ladies: Holly Aitchison, Abbie Brown, Abi Burton, Deborah Fleming, Natasha Hunt, Megan Jones, Jasmine Joyce, Alex Matthews, Celia Quansah, Helena Rowland, Hannah Smith, Emma Uren.

Ladies’s reserve: Lisa Thomson

GB males: Dan Bibby, Alec Coombes, Alex Davis, Robbie Fergusson, Harry Glover, Ben Harris, Ollie Lindsay-Hague, Ross McCann, Max McFarland, Tom Mitchell, Dan Norton, Ethan Waddleton.

Males’s reserve: Tom Bowen


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *