Wallabies squad for French Test series named – Green and Gold Rugby


Wallabies squad for French Check sequence named

Wallabies coach Dave Rennie has unveiled a 38-man squad for the upcoming French Check sequence in July with 11 uncapped gamers named for the three Check sequence.

Amongst the brand new names are the Waratahs centre pairing of Lalakai Foketi and Izaia Perese, though the extent of Perese’s shoulder damage from the Chiefs sport will decide his involvement within the sequence. Lachie Swinton has additionally been named however nonetheless has to spin the wheel of misfortune on the judiciary following his purple card late in the identical sport.

The Rebels have three new uncapped gamers with forwards Michael Wells and Rob Leota becoming a member of winger Andrew Kellaway with Kellaway’s performances since returning placing him firmly within the sights of Rennie. Pone Fa’amausili continues to be ready to make his debut within the gold jersey however they do have Matt Philip again within the squad after his stint with Pau in France.

The Western Drive have two gamers within the squad with hooker Feleti Kaitu’u trying to sake his declare at hooker and lock Sitaleki Timani named in a Wallabies squad for the primary time since 2013.

The Brumbies have probably the most gamers with 12 named with their uncapped contingent of Lachlan Lonergan, Darcy Swain and Andy Muirhead. Len Ikitau is trying to make his debut after being a part of the 2020 Wallabies setup

Regardless of not being named within the squad, Ryan Lonergan from the Brumbies has joined as cowl for the injured Jake Gordon and joins his brother within the squad.


Allan Alaalatoa (Brumbies)
Tom Banks (Brumbies)
Angus Bell (NSW Waratahs)
Filipo Daugunu (Queensland Reds)
Pone Fa’amausili* (Melbourne Rebels)
Lalakai Foketi* (NSW Waratahs)
Jake Gordon (NSW Waratahs)
Reece Hodge (Melbourne Rebels)
Michael Hooper (NSW Waratahs)
Len Ikitau* (Brumbies)
Feleti Kaitu’u* (Western Drive)
Andrew Kellaway* (Melbourne Rebels)
Marika Koroibete (Melbourne Rebels)
Rob Leota* (Melbourne Rebels)
Noah Lolesio (Brumbies)
Lachlan Lonergan* (Brumbies)
Tate McDermott (Queensland Reds)
Fraser McReight (Queensland Reds)
Andy Muirhead* (Brumbies)

Isi Naisarani (Melbourne Rebels)
James O’Connor (Queensland Reds)
Brandon Paenga-Amosa (Queensland Reds)
Hunter Paisami (Queensland Reds)
Izaia Perese* (NSW Waratahs)
Matt Philip (Melbourne Rebels)
Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (Queensland Reds)
Scott Sio (Brumbies)
James Slipper (Brumbies)
Darcy Swain* (Brumbies)
Lachie Swinton (NSW Waratahs)
Sitaleki Timani (Western Drive)
Matt To’omua (Melbourne Rebels)
Taniela Tupou (Queensland Reds)
Michael Wells* (Melbourne Rebels)
Rob Valetini (Brumbies)
Nic White (Brumbies)
Harry Wilson (Queensland Reds)
Tom Wright (Brumbies)
* = uncapped

The squad will convene on the Gold Coast for his or her camp earlier than kicking off three Checks over 10 days in Sydney on July 7 earlier than transferring on to Melbourne and Brisbane.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *