Five From SEC Earn COSIDA Academic All-America Honors


1 day in the past
SEC Workers

Photograph: Fred Daniels

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (July 12, 2021)—–5 present and former Southeastern Convention soccer student-athletes have been named to the 2020-21 Educational All-America® Division I soccer groups chosen by the Faculty Sports activities Info Administrators of America (CoSIDA), it was introduced Monday.

4 SEC gamers earned First Group honors, together with Alabama’s Mac Jones, who was named the CoSIDA Educational All-America® Group Member of the Yr.

Different first workforce honorees from the SEC embody Mississippi State’s Austin Williams, Alabama’s Landon Dickerson and Auburn’s Anders Carlson. Missouri’s Nick Bolton was named to the second workforce.

The 2020-21 Educational All-America® Division I Soccer Group options 12 members with a 4.00 GPA and 25 members with at the very least a 3.90 GPA as both undergraduate or graduate student-athletes. The 25 members on the primary workforce have a median GPA of three.90.

2020-21 Educational All-America® Soccer Group NCAA Division I

First Group

QB: Mac Jones (Alabama)

RB: Jake Chisholm (Dayton)

RB: Ezra Grey (Alabama State)

WR: Britain Covey (Utah)

WR: Austin Williams (Mississippi State)

TE: Charlie Kolar (Iowa State)

OL: Blaise Andries (Minnesota)

OL: Mike Caliendo (Western Michigan)

OL: Harry Crider (Indiana)

OL: Landon Dickerson (Alabama)

OL: Wes Genant (South Dakota State)

Okay: Anders Carlson (Auburn)

DL: Thomas Booker (Stanford)

DL: Matt Henningsen (Wisconsin)

DL: Tarron Jackson (Coastal Carolina)

DL: Kingsley Jonathan (Syracuse)

LB: Silas Kelly (Coastal Carolina)

LB: Rick Mottram (Bucknell)

LB: Riley Whimpey (Boise State)

DB: Spencer DeMedal (Duquesne)

DB: Robby Hauck (Montana)

DB: Kekaula Kaniho (Boise State)

DB: Okay.J. Smith (North Alabama)

P: John Haggerty III (Western Kentucky)

ST: Tyler Gillikin (Northwestern)

Second Group

QB: Brock Purdy (Iowa State)

RB: Jermar Jefferson (Oregon State)

RB: Charles Williams (UNLV)

WR: Thomas Hennigan (Appalachian State)

WR: Tyler Web page (SMU)

TE: Logan Carter (Oklahoma State)

OL: Drew Dalman (Stanford)

OL: Jake Dixon (Duquesne)

OL: Drew Himmelman (Illinois State)

OL: Austin Stidham (Troy)

OL: Mike Van Hoeven (Japanese Michigan)

Okay: Jet Toner (Stanford)

DL: Marcus Cushine (Alabama A&M)

DL: Tyriq Harris (Charlotte)

DL: Nick Heninger (Utah State)

DL: Juwuan Jones (Western Kentucky)

LB: Logan Backhaus (South Dakota State)

LB: Nick Bolton (Missouri)

LB: Ryan Greenhagen (Fordham)

DB: Bryce Cosby (Ball State)

DB: Pat Fields (Oklahoma)

DB: Sean Mahone (West Virginia)

DB: Jalen Pitre (Baylor)

DB: Noah Williams (Stanford)

P: James Smith (Cincinnati)

ST: Kyle Gibbs (U.S. Naval Academy)


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *