Tremendous Rugby AU Spherical 5 groups: Nawaqanitawase stays on the again, Rebels welcome again Wallaby

The groups for Spherical 5 of Tremendous Rugby AU have been introduced, with few main modifications throughout the 4 sides in motion this week.

The Waratahs have largely saved the identical facet which went down in a slender defeat to the Power two weeks in the past, sticking with Mark Nawaqanitawase at fullback and Jack Maddocks on the wing after the previous put in certainly one of his greatest Tremendous Rugby performances sporting the quantity 15.

The one change to the Tahs’ beginning XV comes within the entrance row, the place props Harry Johnson-Holmes and Tetera Faulkner have swapped sides.

Lalakai Foketi is certainly one of 4 additions to the bench, alongside George Francis, Darcy Breen and Sam Wykes.

The Rebels, who’re taking part in their first recreation at residence in additional than a yr, welcome again Wallabies hooker Jordan Uelese to their facet by way of the reserves, with Rob Leota and Matt Gibbon additionally added to the pine. Steve Cummins has been promoted to the run-on workforce following Ross Haylett-Petty’s three-week suspension.

Within the Saturday recreation, the Western Power have made a major reshuffle of their line-up. Greg Holmes begins in his one hundred and fiftieth Tremendous Rugby recreation, swapping locations with Argentinian prop Santiago Medrano. Sitaleki Timani and Henry Taefu have additionally been added to the XV, and Richard Kahui strikes to the wing with Toni Pulu out injured and Marcel Brache shifting to the reserves.

Tim Anstee, who put in a star efficiency in opposition to the Waratahs in Spherical 3, has been named on the bench after lacking final week with damage.

For the Reds, Brad Thorn has endured with the midfield mixture of Hunter Paisami and Jordan Petaia at the same time as Hamish Stewart returns to the facet after lacking final week’s win over the Brumbies resulting from disciplinary points. He comes onto the bench for Josh Flook, whereas lightning-fast winger Ilaisa Droasese replaces Filipo Daugunu.

Kalani Thomas will get a run because the back-up scrumhalf instead of Moses Sorovi.

Tremendous Rugby AU Spherical 5 groups

Melbourne Rebels vs NSW Waratahs

Friday, 7:45pm (AEDT), AAMI Park
(1-15): Cabous Eloff, James Hanson, Pone Faamausili, Steve Cummins, Trevor Hosea, Joshua Kemeny, Richard Hardwick, Michael Wells, Joe Powell, Matt To’omua (c), Marika Koroibete, Reece Hodge, Stacey Ili, Lachie Anderson, Tom Pincus

Bench: Jordan Uelese, Matt Gibbon, Lucio Sordoni, Tom Nowlan, Rob Leota, James Tuttle, Glen Vaihu, Frank Lomani

(1-15): Harry Johnson-Holmes, David Porecki, Tetera Faulkner, Hugh Sinclair, Sam Caird, Lachie Swinton, Carlo Tizzano, Jack Dempsey, Jack Grant, Will Harrison, James Ramm, Tepai Moeroa, Alex Newsome (c), Jack Maddocks, Mark Nawaqanitawase

Bench: Tom Horton, George Francis, Darcy Breen, Sam Wykes, Jeremy Williams, Henry Robertson, Tane Edmed, Lalakai Foketi

Queensland Reds vs Western Power

Saturday, 7:45pm (AEDT), Suncorp Stadium
(1-15): Dane Zander, Alex Mafi, Taniela Tupou, Angus Blyth, Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, Angus Scott-Younger, Fraser McReight, Harry Wilson, Tate McDermott, James O’Connor (c), Ilaisa Droasese, Hunter Paisami, Jordan Petaia, Suliasi Vunivalu, Jock Campbell

Bench: Brandon Paenga-Amosa, Harry Hoopert, Zane Nonggorr, Ryan Smith, Seru Uru, Kalani Thomas, Hamish Stewart, Bryce Hegarty

(1-15): Tom Robertson, Feleti Kaitu’u, Greg Holmes, Jeremy Thrush, Sitaleki Timani, Fergus Lee-Warner, Kane Koteka, Brynard Stander (c), Tomas Cubelli, Jake McIntyre, Richard Kahui, Henry Taefu, Tevita Kuridrani, Byron Ralston, Robert Kearney

Bench: Jack Winchester, Angus Wagner, Santiago Medrano, Ryan McCauley, Tim Anstee, Ian Prior, Jack McGregor, Marcel Brache

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *