[Watch] Sri Lankan team commence practice ahead of white-ball series against India


The Sri Lankan cricket workforce have begun their follow periods forward of the limited-overs sequence in opposition to India. The India-Sri Lanka sequence will get underway on July 18 with the primary ODI in Colombo. The sequence was earlier scheduled to start on July 13 however needed to be postponed as a security measure after COVID-19 instances hit the Sri Lankan camp.

With all the Sri Lankan gamers testing adverse for COVID-19 as per their newest experiences, the cricketers from the house workforce have come out of isolation. On Wednesday, the official YouTube channel of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) posted a video of the gamers working towards within the nets forward of the India sequence.

Some members of the workforce had been even seen sporting protecting gear in the course of the coaching session as a precautionary measure. Sri Lankan gamers had been seen engaged on their batting and bowling abilities within the nets.

The Sri Lankan cricketers had been pressured to spend further days in isolation after getting back from England since their batting coach Grant Flower and knowledge analyst G T Niroshan examined optimistic for COVID-19. Later, one other participant, Sandun Weerakkody, additionally examined optimistic for the lethal virus.

The Indian cricketers, led by Shikhar Dhawan, have additionally been working towards in Sri Lanka. Fortunately, the Indian camp has been secure from COVID-19 instances to this point.

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena amongst match officers for India-Sri Lanka sequence

On Tuesday, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) introduced the names of the match officers who will probably be a part of the white-ball sequence between India and Sri Lanka. The extremely skilled Ranjan Madugalle has been appointed because the match referee for the upcoming sequence. The checklist of umpires consists of Kumar Dharmasena, who’s a part of the ICC Elite Panel.

Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal and Prageeth Rambukwella are the opposite 4 umpires who will officiate within the India-Sri Lanka sequence. All of them are a part of the ICC worldwide panel.

Earlier, SLC additionally knowledgeable of the timings of the India-Sri Lanka sequence. Whereas the ODIs will begin at 3:00 PM native time, the T20I video games will start at 8:00 PM native time. All six matches of the sequence will probably be held on the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Within the wake of the COVID-19 disaster, SLC rescheduled the dates for the India-Sri Lanka sequence in session with the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI). The three ODIs will now be performed from July 18 to July 23 and the T20Is from July 25 to July 29.

For the most recent information, dwell scores and interviews from the world of cricket, click on proper right here!


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *