Lions v South Africa ‘A’ team announcement


Warren Gatland has named his aspect to face South Africa ‘A’ on Wednesday night time in what is anticipated to be the Lions’ hardest problem but.

It has additionally emerged that Alun Wyn Jones has returned to coaching and will nicely be summoned to return to the Lions squad within the coming days. Learn Gatland’s full feedback on that right here.

The Lions tour of South Africa continues apace because it strikes to Cape City and the fixtures preserve coming thick and quick.

Dan Biggar, Chris Harris and Anthony Watson are the one three gamers to retain their spot within the beginning aspect after the 71-31 win over the Sharks on Saturday.

Scrum-half Conor Murray makes his first begin since being named tour captain and there are seven Welshmen within the beginning line-up, with one other two on the bench.

The Lions have gone for a 6-2 break up of forwards and backs on the bench.

In the meantime, the Springboks have named at least 18 Rugby World Cup winners of their ‘A’ workforce to face the Lions, resulting in some branding the sport an unofficial fourth Take a look at match.

South Africa ‘A’: Willie le Roux; Cheslin Kolbe, Lukhanyo Am (C), Damian de Allende, Sbu Nkosi; Morné Steyn, Faf de Klerk; Steven Kitshoff, Joseph Dweba, Trevor Nyakane; Eben Etzebeth, Franco Mostert; Marco van Staden, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jasper Wiese.

Replacements: Malcolm Marx, Coenie Oosthuizen, Vincent Koch, Nicolaas Janse van Rensburg, Rynhardt Elstadt, Herschel Jantjies, Jesse Kriel, Damian Willemse, Kwagga Smith, Elton Jantjies.

Lions: Anthony Watson; Louis Rees-Zammit, Chris Harris, Bundee Aki, Josh Adams; Dan Biggar, Conor Murray (C); Wyn Jones, Ken Owens, Kyle Sinckler; Maro Itoje, Iain Henderson; Josh Navidi, Tom Curry, Taulupe Faletau.

Reps: Luke Cowan-Dickie, Mako Vunipola, Zander Fagerson, Adam Beard, Tadhg Beirne, Sam Simmonds, Gareth Davies, Elliot Daly.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *