PV Sindhu, Sai Praneeth to face opponents from Israel in Tokyo Olympics opening matches


Indian singles gamers PV Sindhu and B Sai Praneeth will face Israeli opponents of their respective group opening matches on the Tokyo Olympics.

Reigning world champion PV Sindhu will launch her Tokyo Olympics marketing campaign towards Israel’s Polikarpova Ksenia on July 25. The Tokyo Video games organizers on Wednesday issued a schedule for the primary two days of the competitors.

Within the males’s singles class, Sai Praneeth will tackle Israel’s Misha Zilberman in his opening Group D match on July 24. Sai Praneeth, who’s making his debut within the Olympics, is seeded sixth.

Rio Olympic silver medallist Sindhu has been clubbed in Group J alongside Cheung Ngan Yi from Hong Kong. Ngan Yi is ranked thirty fourth on this planet whereas Polikarpova is 58th. World No. 7 Sindhu, who misplaced to Spain’s Carolina Marin within the summit conflict of Rio Olympics, is seeded sixth on the Video games.

Within the singles matches, solely the highest gamers from each group will advance to the knock-out spherical. Sindhu is predicted to sail previous each opponents earlier than shifting onto the knockout phases.

If Sindhu tops Group J, she is prone to meet world No. 12 Mia Blichfeldt of Denmark. A possible quarter-final may happen towards Akane Yamaguchi of Japan.

Sai Praneeth is in Group D with world No. 29 Mark Caljouw of Netherlands and Misha Zilberman of Israel, who’s ranked world No. 47.

Chirag and Satwiksairaj will meet the Chinese language Taipei duo in males’s doubles opener

The world No. 10 males’s doubles pairing of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy will lock horns with Chinese language Taipei duo Lee Yang and Wang Chi-Lin of their opening Group A match.

The lads’s doubles pair of Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy must give it their all f they need to make the reduce for the knockout rounds.

The lads’s doubles Group A consists of world No. 1 Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo and Marcus Fernaldi Gideon (Indonesia) and world No. 3 pairing of Lee Yang and Wang Chi-Lin of Chinese language Taipei. It additionally has the world No. 18 duo of Ben Lane and Sean Vendy of England.


Ladies’s singles

Group J:

1. PV Sindhu (India)

2. Cheung Ngan Yi (Hong Kong China)

3. Ksenia Polikarpova (Israel)

Males’s singles

Group D:

1. B Sai Praneeth (India)

2. Mark Caljouw (Netherlands)

3. Misha Zilberman (Israel)

Males’s doubles

Group A:

1. Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo/Marcus Fernaldi Gideon (Indonesia)

2. Lee Yang/Wang Chi-Lin (Chinese language Taipei)

3. Ben Lane/Sean Vendy (England)

4. Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy (India).


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *