India tour of Sri Lanka: Big blow, Sri Lanka’s batting mainstay Kusal Perera all set to miss ODI series vs India


India tour of Sri Lanka: Large blow! Kusal Perera injured, prone to miss white-ball sequence in opposition to India

India tour of Sri Lanka: Large blow, Sri Lanka’s batting mainstay Kusal Perera all set to overlook ODI sequence vs India : Sri Lankan skipper Kusal Perera has suffered a shoulder harm which has put his participation within the upcoming white-ball sequence in opposition to India at stake. India and Sri Lanka are slated to play the primary ODI in opposition to one another on July 18.

As per the report revealed in DailyFT, ‘Perera, it’s learnt, picked up the harm through the ODI sequence in England and performed with it as a result of unavailability of a correct substitute within the squad.’

Following the harm, Perera didn’t even flip up for practices that Sri Lankan Staff undertook on Wednesday on the R. Premadasa Worldwide Cricket Stadium. The batsman’s progress is being intently monitored by the medical employees.

The onus of senior participant Perera’s unavailability will fall closely on Dhananjaya de Silva, who stays the one senior batsman within the squad.

India tour of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka to steer as standing skipper for Sri Lanka

As per earlier stories in Sri Lankan media, Sri Lanka Cricket had already introduced the appointment of a brand new captain- Dasun Shanaka for the sequence in opposition to India. In accordance with stories in Sri Lankan media, after an embarrassing thrashing by England within the just-concluded sequence, Perera will likely be changed by all-rounder Dasun Shanaka as the brand new white-ball captain of the Sri Lanka crew. Additional, with Perera’s harm, Shanaka’s probabilities of a sure-shot standing skipper have been heightened.

India tour of Sri Lanka: A take a look at the revised timings and new schedule

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has introduced revised timings for the 3-match ODIs and as many T20s in opposition to India. The sequence which needed to be postponed by 5 days as a consequence of COVID-19 instances within the Sri Lanka camp will now be performed from July 18.

Now, as a substitute of thirteenth July, the first ODI will likely be performed in Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium on July 18 from 3 PM whereas the T20 matches will begin from 8 PM July 25 onwards. All of the matches will likely be broadcast dwell on Sony Sports activities Community channels and live-streamed on SonyLIV app OTT platform.



India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Internet Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

India tour of Sri Lanka – Comply with all LIVE Updates on the India Tour of Sri Lanka on



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *