IPL 2021 Orange Cap: 5 info you didn’t find out about; Try

IPL 2021 Orang Cap info

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: The idea of ‘Orange Cap’ was launched by the Indian Premier League (IPL) every week after the inception of the extravagant T20 league. As per the rules, the participant with essentially the most quantity runs in a season is adjudged the winner of this coveted cap. To this point, there have been 9 IPL Orange Cap winner throughout 13 editions. With IPL 14, simply 21 days away, InsideSport brings you some attention-grabbing info about IPL Orange Cap.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: First participant to put on the Orange Cap

Then Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) batsman and now head coach, Brendon McCullum was the primary participant to put on the cap. The previous New Zealand batsman on the opening match of the inaugural season scored a panoramic knock of 158 as an opener to high the run chart. Nevertheless, on the finish of the season, it was Australia’s Shaun Marsh who bagged the IPL Orange Cap for scoring 616 runs in 11 video games.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: Just one participant has gained it thrice

If there may be anybody who guidelines the general Orange Cap rankings, it’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain David Warner. The Australian batsman is the one IPL participant to win the Orange cap thrice. He first gained it in 2015, scoring 562 runs in 14 video games. In 2017, he once more ended up on the high of the most-runs record with 641 runs. The 34-year-old then once more bagged it in 2019, after he scored 692 runs.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: Virat Kohli has most runs as Orange Cap winner

The Indian skipper is essentially the most profitable batsman in IPL with a number of data to his. Nevertheless, one which stands out essentially the most is his efficiency within the 2016 IPL season. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper scored almost 1000 runs in IPL 8. In 16 matches, he scored 973 runs at a median and strike charge of 81.08 and 152.03 respectively.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: Chris Gayle solely participant to retain the cap

It wouldn’t be improper to name Chris Gayle Mr. IPL for his contribution and revolutionary batting strategy in T20 cricket. The Universe Boss is the one batsman to ever retain the Orange Cap in IPL historical past. He was the best run-getter in two consecutive IPL editions. In 2011, he scored 608 runs in 12 matches, whereas in 2012, he amassed 733 in 15 matches.

IPL 2021 Orange Cap: RCB has most no.of Orange Cap winners

Though RCB is but to win its maiden IPL title, the three-times IPL finalists have had most no.of Orange Cap winners. Whereas Virat Kohli has gained it as soon as, Gayle has gained it twice.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *