India Tour of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka to lead depleted Sri Lanka against Shikhar Dhawan’s India


India Tour of Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka to guide depleted Sri Lanka in opposition to Shikhar Dhawan’s India – Lower than 48 hours earlier than the first ODI on the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) lastly introduced the squad on Friday. Dasun Shanaka will lead the aspect whereas Dhananjaya De Silva shall be his deputy. Captain on the tour of England and Bangladesh, Kusal Perera missed out as a result of damage. The primary ODI shall be performed on the 18th of July 2021.

India tour of Sri Lanka: Massive blow, Sri Lanka’s batting mainstay Kusal Perera all set to overlook ODI sequence vs India: Sri Lankan skipper for 2 sequence, Kusal Perera, has suffered a shoulder damage which has put his participation within the upcoming white-ball sequence in opposition to India at stake. India and Sri Lanka are slated to play the primary ODI in opposition to one another on July 18. Other than Perera, Binura Fernando will even be unavailable for the ODI sequence as a result of a sprained ankle.

Additionally Learn: India tour of Sri Lanka: Massive blow, Sri Lanka’s batting mainstay Kusal Perera to overlook ODI sequence vs India

As per the report revealed in DailyFT, ‘Perera, it’s learnt, picked up the damage through the ODI sequence in England and performed with it because of the unavailability of a correct alternative within the squad.’

Shikhar Dhawan led Staff India reached Sri Lanka on June 28 with the sequence scheduled to be performed from July 13. However after two members of Sri Lanka’s assist employees examined optimistic for COVID-19, all the squad was remoted and the sequence was postponed by 5 days. As a substitute of July 13, now the sequence shall be performed from July 18.

Additionally Learn: India Taking part in XI 1st ODI: Spoilt for selections, Shikhar Dhawan & Rahul Dravid hit choice dilemma forward of 1st ODI vs Sri Lanka

India Tour of Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka squad for ODIs and T20Is:

Sri Lanka squad: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice Captain), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Web Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

India’s tour of Sri Lanka, 2021 – ODI sequence – 3 PM
S.No. Date Match Venue
1 18th July 1st ODI Colombo
2 20th July 2nd ODI Colombo
3 23rd July 3rd ODI Colombo


India’s tour of Sri Lanka, 2021 – T20I sequence – 8 PM
S.No. Date Match Venue
1 25th July 1st T20I Colombo
2 27th July 2nd T20I Colombo
3 29th July 3rd T20I Colombo


India vs Sri Lanka Sequence – How do I watch stay streaming? Sony Sports activities Community will broadcast & LIVE Stream the India vs Sri Lanka T20 & India vs Sri Lanka ODI sequence stay in India, it’s also possible to catch all of the India Tour of Sri Lanka stay rating, ball-by-by commentary, and  India Tour of Sri Lanka, 2021 stay updates on : India: Sony LIV, Sony TEN 2 and Sony TEN 2 HD  


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *