Tokyo Timing: Top American Swimmers’ Olympic Schedules

[ad_1]

2021 TOKYO SUMMER OLYMPIC GAMES

  • When: Pool swimming: Saturday, July 24 – Sunday, August 1, 2021
    • Open Water swimming: Wednesday, August 4 – Thursday, August 5, 2021
  • The place: Olympic Aquatics Centre / Tokyo, Japan
  • Heats: 7 PM / Semifinals & Finals: 10:30 AM (Native time)
  • Full aquatics schedule
  • Preliminary Entries

The Olympic Video games in Tokyo, Japan will see the swimming finals happen within the morning with prelims taking place within the night hours. This harkens again to the 2008 Olympic Video games in Beijing after we noticed the identical unconventional agenda to accommodate tv broadcast schedules.

By way of blocking out your calendar, issues additionally get a little bit tough since Tokyo’s time zone is 13 hours forward of Japanese, only one instance of what number of swim followers all over the world can have some sort of time hole to deal with when figuring out when the massive names might be within the pool.

That can assist you alongside, we picked out 4 of the largest American swimming names and mapped out their schedules beneath with Tokyo and Japanese time zone issues.

Three issues to notice, nonetheless: 1) navy time is used for simplicity, 2) we’re assuming these swimmers is not going to be racing in relay prelims and three) we’re assuming Smith, Dressel and Andrew might be members of the blended medley relay, though we don’t know for certain at this level.

We’ll put together an analogous sort schedule for the highest Australian swimmers subsequent.

Katie Ledecky

  • Saturday, July twenty fourth: OFF
  • Sunday, July twenty fifth:
    • 20:39 Tokyo/07:39 ET – 400m free heats
  • Monday, July twenty sixth:
    • 11:20 Tokyo/22:20 ET Sunday – 400m free closing
    • 19:02 Tokyo/06:02 ET – 200m free heats
    • 20:32 Tokyo/07:32 ET – 1500m free heats
  • Tuesday, July twenty seventh:
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Monday – 200m free semi-finals
  • Wednesday, July twenty eighth:
    • 10:41 Tokyo/21:41 ET Tuesday – 200m free closing
    • 11:54 Tokyo/22:54 ET Tuesday – 1500m free closing
  • Thursday, July twenty ninth:
    • 12:31 Tokyo/23:31 ET Wednesday – 4x200m free relay closing
    • 19:38 Tokyo/06:38 ET – 800m free heats
  • Friday, July thirtieth: OFF
  • Saturday, July thirty first:
    • 10:46 Tokyo/17:46 ET Friday – 800m free closing

Caeleb Dressel

  • Saturday, July twenty fourth: OFF
  • Sunday, July twenty fifth: OFF
  • Monday, July twenty sixth:
    • 12:05 Tokyo/23:05 ET Sunday – 4x100m free relay closing
  • Tuesday, July twenty seventh
    • 19:00 Tokyo/06:00 ET – 100m free heats
  • Wednesday, July twenty eighth
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Tuesday – 100m free semi-final
    • 12:26 Tokyo/23:26 ET Tuesday – 4x200m free relay closing
  • Thursday, July twenty ninth
    • 11:37 Tokyo/22:37 ET Wednesday – 100m free closing
    • 19:50 Tokyo/06:50 ET – 100m fly heats
  • Friday, July thirtieth
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Thursday – 100m fly semi-final
    • 19:02 Tokyo/06:02 ET – 50m free heats
  • Saturday, July thirty first
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Friday – 100m fly closing
    • 11:11 Tokyo/22:11 ET Friday – 50m free semi-final
    • 11:43 Tokyo/22:43 ET Friday – blended medley relay closing
  • Sunday, August 1st
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Saturday – 50m free closing
    • 11:36 Tokyo/22:36 ET Saturday – males’s medley relay closing

Regan Smith

  • Saturday, July twenty fourth: OFF
  • Sunday, July twenty fifth:
    • 19:02 Tokyo/06:02 ET – 100m again heats
  • Monday, July twenty sixth:
    • 11:53 Tokyo/22:53 ET Sunday – 100m again semi-final
  • Tuesday, July twenty seventh:
    • 10:51 Tokyo/21:51 ET Monday – 100m again closing
    • 19:28 Tokyo/06:28 ET – 200m fly heats
  • Wednesday, July twenty eighth:
    • 10:57 Tokyo/21:57 ET Tuesday – 200m fly semi-final
  • Thursday, July twenty ninth:
    • 11:28 Tokyo/22:28 ET Wednesday – 200m fly closing
  • Friday, July thirtieth: OFF
  • Saturday, July thirty first:
    • 11:43 Tokyo/22:43 ET Friday – blended medley relay closing
  • Sunday, August 1st:
    • 11:15 Tokyo/22:15 ET Saturday – girls’s medley relay closing

Michael Andrew

  • Saturday, July twenty fourth:
    • 20:55 Tokyo/07:55 ET – 100m breast heats
  • Sunday, July twenty fifth:
    • 11:33 Tokyo/22:33 ET Saturday – 100m breast semi-final
  • Monday, July twenty sixth:
    • 11:12 Tokyo/22:12 ET Sunday – 100m breast closing
  • Tuesday, July twenty seventh: OFF
  • Wednesday, July twenty eighth:
    • 20:15 Tokyo/07:15 ET – 200m IM heats
  • Thursday, July twenty ninth:
    • 12:08 Tokyo/23:08 ET Wednesday – 200m IM semi-final
  • Friday, July thirtieth:
    • 11:16 Tokyo/22:16 ET Thursday – 200m IM closing
    • 19:02 Tokyo/06:02 ET – 50m free heats
  • Saturday, July thirty first:
    • 11:11 Tokyo/22:11 ET Friday – 50m free semi-final
    • 11:43 Tokyo/22:43 ET Friday – blended medley relay closing
  • Sunday, August 1st:
    • 10:30 Tokyo/21:30 ET Saturday – 50m free closing
    • 11:36 Tokyo/22:36 ET Saturday – males’s medley relay closing



[ad_2]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *