ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli’s India to face Babar Azam’s Pakistan; Australia, England in group of death


ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli’s India to conflict with Babar Azam’s Pakistan and Kane Williamson’s NZ; Australia, England in group of demise

ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli’s India to face Babar Azam’s Pakistan; Australia, England in group of demise – Virat Kohli’s Staff India have been clubbed with Babar Azam’s Pakistan in Group 2 of Tremendous 12 within the ICC T20 World Cup, slated to be performed within the Oman and UAE from October 17. Kane Williamson’s New Zealand is the opposite staff within the group. In the meantime, Australia and England are in group of demise (Group 1) alongside West Indies and South Africa aside from two qualifiers.

T20 World Cup 2021 teams

Spherical 1 (Qualifying stage):

Group A: Sri Lanka, Eire, Netherlands, Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

Tremendous 12s (Last spherical):

Group 1: Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1, A2

Australia have been grouped with England, South Africa and the West Indies together with two yet-to-be-determined qualifiers for this yr’s T20 World Cup within the Center East.

Additionally Learn: ICC T20 World Cup: Bumper conflict in T20 WC as India, Pakistan clubbed in Group 2; Observe Reside updates

The ICC has confirmed the teams for the seventh version of the boys’s 20-over match, which can as soon as once more include two phases – the preliminary qualifier spherical and the Tremendous 12s.

ICC World Cup: The primary spherical will function eight groups, break up into two teams of 4, who didn’t mechanically qualify for the primary a part of the match. The highest two from every of those teams – Sri Lanka, Eire, Netherlands and Namibia are in Group Some time Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman are in Group B – will then progress to the Tremendous 12 stage.

Every group within the Tremendous 12s already consists of 4 groups that mechanically certified attributable to their excessive rating. Australia are in Group 1 together with England, South Africa and the West Indies, whereas India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan are the top-ranked groups in Group 2.

ICC T20 World Cup: The teams had been picked based mostly on the ICC T20 rankings from 20 March this yr. The winner of Group A and the runner-up in Group B from the primary spherical will be a part of Group 1 within the Tremendous 12s, whereas the winner of Group B and runner-up of Group A will be a part of Group 2.

Every staff within the Tremendous 12s will play the 5 different groups of their group, with the highest two groups in every group then progressing to the semi-finals.

The complete fixture for the match, which can run from October 17 till November 14 and be performed in Oman and the United Arab Emirates, will likely be finalised at a later date.

ICC World Cup: The story of the seventh males’s T20 World Cup has been eventful lengthy earlier than a ball has even been bowled.

The match had been attributable to be held final yr in Australia, however that was postponed to 2022 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. India was attributable to host the 2021 iteration, however the coronavirus disaster in that nation compelled it to be relocated to the Center East.

The T20 World Cup stays the one main piece of silverware the Australian males’s staff is but to win, with the closest they’ve come being after they completed runners-up to England in 2010.

Earlier articleENG vs PAK 1st T20 LIVE: The best way to watch England vs Pakistan 1st T20 Reside Streaming in your nation, India
Subsequent articleIRE vs SA third ODI LIVE: Janneman scores 177, guides South Africa to 346/4 (50 ov)- Observe LIVE Updates


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *