rFactor 2 Formula Pro Series esports entry list revealed


All of it kicks off on Monday, nineteenth July at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, using the brand new Method Professional single-seater that was unveiled for rFactor 2 on the finish of June.

26 drivers are on the entry checklist, two drivers aligned to every staff. The 13 groups competing aren’t any slouches with regards to esports competitors, both. Most of the common groups like Purple Bull Racing Esports, Williams Esports and Crew Fordzilla are entered.


In the meantime, the defending GT Professional Collection champion Jan von der Hyde is driving for Rocket Simsport. Dennis Jordan, who practically received the GT Professional title, and Alex Siebel shall be teamed up as soon as once more for Purple Bull Racing Esports.

Mercedes-AMG Petronas has a staff entered on this season, so the real-world rivalry between Purple Bull and Mercedes can proceed within the digital world. Romain Grosjean’s R8G Esports is entered together with Jean Alesi Esports Academy. Even the Wolves Premier League soccer membership is getting in on the motion, fielding a staff this inaugural season names Wolves GR esports.


Michi Hoyer shall be competing this season with Burst Esport as soon as once more. “This official rFactor 2 competitors is a long-time dream coming true,” Hoyer mentioned.

“We now have waited so lengthy for a automobile like this. The automobile must be pushed precisely on level to be able to be actually fast. The slender operation window of the automobile will make your entire sequence attention-grabbing to observe as drivers have to be good in how they use tires and arrange their vehicles.”

rFactor 2’s new Method Professional automobile options 800hp, 18000rpm, a 3250mm Wheelbase, as much as 2400kg of downforce, weighs simply 680kg, and options double-wishbone suspension in addition to particular metrics for the brakes and tires in each the entrance and rear. It’s a dream for open-wheel fans and can current a problem to anybody making an attempt to get probably the most out of it.

The brand new Method Professional Collection, in addition to the Method Problem Collection shall be broadcasted dwell on Traxion.GG’s YouTube and Fb feeds. Professional races will happen each two weeks on Mondays with races beginning at 8:35 p.m. CEST / 7:35 p.m. BST / 2:35 p.m. EDT.


TEAM  Driver 1  Driver 2 
Purple Bull Racing Esports  Dennis Jordan  Alex Siebel 
R8G Esports  Erhan Jajovski  Risto Kappet 
Burst Esport  Jernej Simoncic  Michi Hoyer 
Jean Alesi Esports Academy  Jordy Zwiers  Kasper Stoltze 
Rocket Simsport  Jan von der Heyde  Daniel Kiss 
Mercedes-AMG Petronas Esports Crew  Bono Huis  Marko Pejic 
Crew Fordzilla  Nuno Pinto  Gianmarco Fiduci 
Varga Sim Racing  Jiri Toman  Marcell Csincsik 
BS+COMPETITION  Muhammed Patel  Alen Terzic 
Williams Esports  Petar Brljak  Martin Stefanko 
Crew Redline  Jeffrey Rietveld  Kevin Siggy 
Musto GD e-Sports activities  Manuel Biancolilla  Giordano Valeriano 
Wolves GR esports  Adam Maguire  Liam de Waal 

2021 Method Professional Collection, Season 1, Calendar

nineteenth July 2021: Circuit Spa-Francorchamps
2nd August 2021: Silverstone
sixteenth August 2021: Nürburgring Grand Prix
thirtieth August 2021: Indianapolis Street Course
thirteenth September 2021: Zandvoort
twenty seventh September 2021: Monza

2021 Method Professional Collection, Season 1, Race Format

18:00 CEST – 20:10 CEST – Observe
20:10 CEST – 20:30 CEST – Qualifying (Max 6 laps together with out and in laps, parc ferme guidelines)
20:30 CEST – 20:35 CEST – Warmup
20:35 CEST – 21:40 CEST – Race (60-minute race, formation lap, standing begin, obligatory in-race tyre change)


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *