Legend fumes as Raiders handed controversial eight-point try

[ad_1]

By George Vlotis and Marc Church buildings

The Raiders could not have requested for a greater begin after being awarded an eight-point attempt throughout the opening 10 minutes in opposition to the Sharks tonight.

Braydon Trindall was positioned on report and pulled up by referee Grant Atkins after he appeared to make some added contact on Raiders winger Jordan Rapana, who had simply grounded the ball.

Rapana was awarded the attempt earlier than it was despatched as much as the bunker for an extra assessment on whether or not an eight-pointer ought to apply.

The bunker official accountable for the assessment stated: “Jordan Rapana has grounded the ball. Within the technique of scoring the attempt, Braydon Trindall has hit Jordan Rapana excessive.”

Nevertheless, the choice to award an eight-point attempt was met with controversy after Balmain Tigers nice Steve Roach felt Trindall was arduous carried out by.

“What’s Braydon Trindall presupposed to do?” Roach requested in commentary for Fox League.

“Jordan Rapana is diving over the road, and Trindall is coming throughout to make the deal with

“What else can he do? He cannot disappear.”

For a every day dose of the most effective of the breaking information and unique content material from Extensive World of Sports activities, subscribe to our publication by clicking right here!

[ad_2]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *