Pictures: Artur Beterbiev, Adam Deines – Prepared For Battle in Moscow


WBC/IBF gentle heavyweight world champion Artur Beterbiev went head to head with high contender Adam Deines, earlier than they collide on Saturday, March 20 at Megasport Enviornment in Moscow — will probably be televised stay on ESPN and ESPN Deportes (and simulcast on ESPN+) at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Within the televised co-feature, welterweight contender Alexander Besputin returns to motion in a 10-rounder towards Argentine veteran Maximiliano Ricardo Veron.

Undercard fights will stream stay and completely on ESPN+ at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

beterbiev-deines (4)

Beterbiev (15-0, 15 KOs), a two-time Russian Olympian, returns to house soil for the primary time as an expert. He unified world titles in October 2019 with a Tenth-round TKO over Oleksandr Gvozdyk, solidifying his place as the game’s high gentle heavyweight. Deines (19-1-1, 10 KOs) has received a pair of bouts since dropping a choice to Meng Fanlong and enters because the underdog trying to spoil Beterbiev’s excellent file and standing as the one present world champion with a one hundred pc knockout fee.

beterbiev-deines (1)_1616168241

Besputin (13-0, 9 KOs) has not fought since November 2019, when he bested Radzhab Butaev by unanimous resolution to win a model of the welterweight world title. The consequence was modified to a no-contest after Besputin examined constructive for a banned substance. Veron (12-3-1, 4 KOs) is coming off a career-best efficiency in November 2019, a unanimous resolution over Diego Ramirez (21-2 on the time) to win the IBF Latino welterweight belt.

beterbiev-deines (2)_1616168241

beterbiev-deines (5)

beterbiev-deines (6)

artur-beterbiev (2)_1616168241

adam-deines_1616168241

artur-beterbiev_1616168241

artur-beterbiev (1)_1616168241



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *