Site icon FoxsportsTv

39 Cup Sequence Entries For Meals Metropolis Filth Race | SPEED SPORT


NASCAR’s Cup Sequence will hit the grime Sunday for the primary time since 1971 at Bristol Motor Speedway. (HHP/Chris Owens photograph)

BRISTOL, Tenn. – Thirty-nine automobiles are on the entry listing for Sunday’s Meals Metropolis Filth Race at Bristol Motor Speedway, the primary NASCAR Cup Sequence race on a dust floor in 50 years.

Headlined by defending Cup Sequence champion Chase Elliott, who will pilot the No. 9 Chevrolet for Hendrick Motorsports, the celebrities of NASCAR’s premier division will hit the grime over the weekend and try to tame The Final Nice Coliseum in an entire new method.

The lineup for the 250-lap function on the .533-mile dirt-covered oval shall be set by 4 qualifying warmth races, with all drivers transferring into the large present since there are lower than 40 automobiles entered.

Nonetheless, the ultimate beginning positions shall be decided by a mixture of heat-race end factors and passing factors earned for spots gained throughout every 15-lap warmth.

A number of grassroots dirt-track stars shall be in motion in the course of the Meals Metropolis Filth Race, led by USAC Triple Crown champion Chris Windom of Canton, In poor health., who will wheel the No. 15 NOS Power Drink Chevrolet for Rick Ware Racing in partnership with Hayward Motorsports, Windom’s USAC dash automotive workforce.

An analogous settlement will see California dash automotive and midget ace Shane Golobic step behind the wheel of Reside Quick Motorsports’ No. 78 Ford, with help from Matt Wooden Racing and longtime sponsors NOS Power Drink and Elk Grove Ford.

Massive-block modified star Stewart Friesen will step up from the NASCAR Tenting World Truck Sequence for his first Cup Sequence look behind the wheel of the No. 77 Chevrolet for Spire Motorsports.

Lastly, previous World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Mannequin Sequence champion Mike Marlar will make his NASCAR Cup Sequence debut with Carl Lengthy’s MBM Motorsports workforce, driving the No. 66 Toyota.

Full-time NASCAR Cup Sequence drivers who minimize their enamel in dirt-track racing earlier than advancing into inventory automobiles embody Kyle Larson (No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet), Tyler Reddick (No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet), Chase Briscoe (No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford), Christopher Bell (No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota) and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet).

The 36 chartered NASCAR Cup Sequence groups are joined by three open groups at Bristol – the No. 37 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet of Ryan Preece; the No. 66 MBM Motorsports Toyota of Marlar; and the No. 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing Toyota of Ty Dillon.

Sunday’s Meals Metropolis Filth Race is scheduled for a 3:30 p.m. ET begin, with dwell protection on FOX, the Efficiency Racing Community and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, channel 90.

NASCAR Cup Sequence Meals Metropolis Filth Race Entry Record

(39 entries as of March 22)

Automobile No. – Driver – Staff

00 – Quin Houff – StarCom Racing
1 – Kurt Busch – Chip Ganassi Racing
2 – Brad Keselowski – Staff Penske
3 – Austin Dillon – Richard Childress Racing
4 – Kevin Harvick – Stewart-Haas Racing
5 – Kyle Larson – Hendrick Motorsports
6 – Ryan Newman – Roush Fenway Racing
7 – Corey LaJoie – Spire Motorsports
8 – Tyler Reddick – Richard Childress Racing
9 – Chase Elliott – Hendrick Motorsports
10 – Aric Almirola – Stewart-Haas Racing
11 – Denny Hamlin – Joe Gibbs Racing
12 – Ryan Blaney – Staff Penske
14 – Chase Briscoe – Stewart-Haas Racing
15 – Chris Windom – Rick Ware Racing
17 – Chris Buescher – Roush Fenway Racing
18 – Kyle Busch – Joe Gibbs Racing
19 – Martin Truex Jr. – Joe Gibbs Racing
20 – Christopher Bell – Joe Gibbs Racing
21 – Matt DiBenedetto – Wooden Brothers Racing
22 – Joey Logano – Staff Penske
23 – Bubba Wallace – 23XI Racing
24 – William Byron – Hendrick Motorsports
34 – Michael McDowell – Entrance Row Motorsports
37 – Ryan Preece – JTG Daugherty Racing *
38 – Anthony Alfredo – Entrance Row Motorsports
41 – Cole Custer – Stewart-Haas Racing
42 – Ross Chastain – Chip Ganassi Racing
43 – Erik Jones – Richard Petty Motorsports
47 – Ricky Stenhouse Jr. – JTG Daugherty Racing
48 – Alex Bowman – Hendrick Motorsports
51 – Cody Ware – Rick Ware Racing
52 – Josh Bilicki  – Rick Ware Racing
53 – J.J. Yeley  – Rick Ware Racing
66 – Mike Marlar – Motorsports Enterprise Administration *
77 – Stewart Friesen – Spire Motorsports
78 – Shane Golobic – Reside Quick Motorsports
96 – Ty Dillon – Gaunt Brothers Racing *
99 – Daniel Suarez – Trackhouse Racing


Exit mobile version