Site icon FoxsportsTv

Boyle Leads Connacht For Tigers Take a look at – Irish Rugby


Connacht will subject an virtually fully-loaded staff as they go seeking a win in Saturday’s European Problem Cup spherical of 16 match towards Leicester Tigers at Welford Highway (kick-off 8pm).

Within the absence of the suspended Jarrad Butler, Gorey man Paul Boyle captains the province from quantity 8, with Eoghan Masterson and Conor Oliver finishing the again row.

Regardless of the continued absence of Quinn Roux (shoulder), there may be loads of expertise in a good 5 comprised of Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane and the in-form Gavin Thornbury.

Jack Carty and Kieran Marmion proceed their long-standing half-back partnership, whereas Academy expertise Sean O’Brien and Tom Daly begin collectively in midfield for the third straight recreation. Bundee Aki is suspended.

One other of Connacht’s centurions, Matt Healy, is known as on the left wing, forming a back-three mixture with the thrilling Alex Wootton and John Porch.

Because the westerners try to enhance a run of simply two wins in 19 Problem Cup journeys to England, head coach Andy Good friend mentioned: “We had tough selections to make throughout the park with our beginning XV. It’s a testomony to our squad that we’ve acquired a extremely sturdy bench whereas others will miss out fully.

“That’s what you need going into knockout European rugby. It’s no secret that the Connacht report in Europe wants to enhance, however it is a group of gamers that know find out how to break hoodoos on the street.

“Leicester Tigers in Welford Highway is without doubt one of the nice challenges in European rugby and I’ve full confidence within the squad to get the win and actually put us within the combine for silverware on the finish of the season.”

CONNACHT (v Leicester Tigers): John Porch; Alex Wootton, Sean O’Brien, Tom Daly, Matt Healy; Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion; Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Gavin Thornbury, Eoghan Masterson, Conor Oliver, Paul Boyle (capt).

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Jordan Duggan, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Oisin Dowling, Abraham Papali’i, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Peter Sullivan.

Earlier Story
Herring ‘Excited To Be Again’ As Ulster Make Problem Cup Debut

Subsequent Story
Stander Captains Munster On His fiftieth Champions Cup Look


Exit mobile version