Freestyle seeds launched for Olympic Staff Trials

David Taylor is the No. 1 seed at 86 kilograms (Photograph/Tony Rotundo,

The freestyle seeds have been launched for the Olympic Staff Trials. The occasion is about for April 2-3 on the Dickies Area in Fort Value, Texas.

57 kilograms:

1. Thomas Gilman (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

2. Daton Repair (Cowboy RTC/TMWC)

3. Vito Arujau (Spartan Fight RTC/TMWC)

4. Seth Gross (Wisconsin RTC/Sunkist Youngsters)

5. Nick Suriano (Sunkist Youngsters)

6. Joe Colon (Cyclone RTC/TMWC)

7. Nathan Tomasello (TMWC)

8. Sean Russell (Gopher WC RTC)

9. Zane Richards (Illinois RTC)

10. Zach Sanders (Gopher WC RTC)

65 kilograms:

1. Zain Retherford (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

2. Yianni Diakomihalis (Spartan Fight RTC/TMWC)

3. Jordan Oliver (Tar Heel WC/Sunkist Youngsters)

4. James Inexperienced (SERTC/TMWC)

5. Joey McKenna (Pennsylvania RTC/TMWC)

6. Nick Lee (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

7. Frank Molinaro (Sunkist Youngsters WC/TMWC)

8. Anthony Ashnault (New Jersey RTC/NYAC)

9. Nahshon Garrett (SERTC/TMWC)

10. Evan Henderson (Spartan Fight RTC/TMWC)

11. Mitch McKee (Gopher WC RTC)

74 kilograms:

Jordan Burroughs (Nebraska WTC/Sunkist Youngsters) – sitting to best-of-three finals

Kyle Dake (Spartan Fight RTC/TMWC) – sitting to problem match semifinals

1. Jason Nolf (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

2. Likelihood Marsteller (TMWC)

3. Thomas Gantt (Wolfpack RTC/ TMWC)

4. Logan Massa (Cliff Eager WC/NYAC)

5. David Carr (Cyclone RTC/TMWC)

6. Evan Wick (Wisconsin RTC/TMWC)

7. Vincenzo Joseph (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

86 kilograms:

1. David Taylor (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

2. Zahid Valencia (Sunkist Youngsters)

3. Pat Downey (Unattached)

4. Myles Martin (Ohio RTC/TMWC)

5. Gabe Dean (Spartan Fight RTC/TMWC)

6. Bo Nickal (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

7. Nate Jackson (New Jersey RTC/NYAC)

8. Sam Brooks (Hawkeye WC/NYAC)

9. Brett Pfarr (Gopher WC RTC)

10. Aaron Brooks (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

11. Carter Starocci (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

97 kilograms:

Kyle Snyder (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC) – sitting to best-of-three finals

J’den Cox (USOPTC/TMWC) – sitting to problem match semifinals

1. Kollin Moore (Ohio RTC/TMWC)

2. Hayden Zillmer (Gopher WC RTC)

3. Mike Macchiavello (Wolfpack RTC/TMWC)

4. Kyven Gadson (Sunkist Youngsters)

5. Ty Walz (SERTC/TMWC)

6. A.J. Ferrari (Cowboy RTC/TMWC)

7. Ben Honis (Pennsylvania RTC/TMWC)

8. Braxton Amos (Wisconsin RTC)

125 kilograms:

1. Nick Gwiazdowski (Wolfpack RTC/TMWC)

2. Gable Steveson (Gopher WC RTC)

3. Mason Parris (Cliff Eager WC)

4. Dom Bradley (Tiger Fashion RTC/Sunkist Youngsters)

5. Tony Nelson (Gopher WC RTC)

6. Greg Kerkvliet (Nittany Lion WC/TMWC)

7. Tanner Corridor (Sunkist Youngsters)

8. Garrett Ryan (Sunkist Youngsters)

9. Jordan Wooden (Lehigh Valley RTC)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *