Collet leaves Austria as man to beat in F3 – The Checkered Flag

Having simply turned eighteen yesterday, Caio Collet set the quickest ever FIA System 3 lap across the Crimson Bull Ring to finish the two-day pre-season check on prime.

The Brazilian, a part of the Alpine F1 driver academy, set a 1:18:592 in his MP Motorsport automobile to finish the day over a tenth away from the sector. His teammate Victor Martins had been fast within the morning however the Frenchman didn’t set a lap within the afternoon.

Second in a day session which noticed loads of operating was PREMA’s Dennis Hauger. The Norwegian was solely twenty eighth within the morning as snow restricted the operating for a lot of however he was again on the sharp finish come the day’s chequered flag.

It was one other extremely spectacular day for Hitech GP’s 15-year-old rookie Jak Crawford who was third quickest within the afternoon and fifth within the morning. He was adopted by his 2020 ADAC System 4 rival, and eventual champion, Jonny Edgar who has been the standout Carlin driver to this point.

These 4 had been all quicker than the morning’s benchmark time, set by Jenzer’s returning Australian Calan Williams who has excessive hopes of a very good season within the turquoise of the Italian workforce.

Matteo Nannini was extremely constant all day together with his morning time lower than two hundredths faster than his afternoon effort because the younger Italian led the best way for HWA Racelab.

Frederik Vesti, Clément Novalak, Michael Belov and Olli Caldwell all snuck below the 1m 19s barrier within the afternoon with Kaylen Frederick, Logan Sargeant and Martins all doing so within the afternoon. Solely Aleksandr Smolyar may handle that on day one.

Smolyar was tenth quickest within the afternoon for ART simply behind Caldwell’s PREMA with Amaury Cordeel simply outdoors the highest ten for Campos.

It was one other powerful day for Arthur Leclerc nevertheless because the Monegasque driver was slowest within the morning, however may solely climb to 18th within the afternoon whereas his teammates had been firmly within the prime ten. Jack Doohan additionally didn’t hassle the highest of the time sheets like many can have anticipated for his new Trident workforce.

Pos. Title Crew Lap Time
1 Calan Williams Jenzer 1:18:836
2 Matteo Nannini HWA Racelab 1:18:858
3 Kaylen Frederick Carlin 1:18:901
4 Victor Martins MP Motorsport 1:18:912
5 Jak Crawford Hitech GP 1:18:915
6 Michael Belov Charouz 1:18:943
7 Logan Sargeant Charouz 1:18:981
8 Frederik Vesti ART 1:19:015
9 David Schumacher Trident 1:19:086
10 Caio Collet MP Motorsport 1:19:099
11 Juan Manuel Correa ART 1:19:189
12 Jonny Edgar Carlin 1:19:244
13 Oliver Rasmussen HWA Racelab 1:19:277
14 Jack Doohan Trident 1:19:323
15 Clément Novalak Trident 1:19:383
16 Ido Cohen Carlin 1:19:405
17 Ayumu Iwasa Hitech GP 1:19:510
18 Roman Stanek Hitech GP 1:19:591
19 Rafael Villagomez HWA Racelab 1:19:599
20 Aleksandr Smolyar ART 1:19:616
21 Reshad De Gerus Charouz 1:19:625
22 Amaury Cordeel Campos 1:19:639
23 Filip Ugran Jenzer 1:19:670
24 Olli Caldwell PREMA 1:19:717
25 Pierre-Louis Chovet Jenzer 1:19:744
26 László Tóth Campos 1:19:822
27 Lorenzo Colombo Campos 1:19:888
28 Dennis Hauger PREMA 1:20:047
29 Tijmen van der Helm MP Motorsport 1:20:142
30 Arthur Leclerc PREMA 1:20:329
Pos. Title Crew Lap Time
1 Caio Collet MP Motorsport 1:18:592
2 Dennis Hauger PREMA 1:18:711
3 Jak Crawford Hitech GP 1:18:775
4 Jonny Edgar Carlin 1:18:791
5 Matteo Nannini HWA Racelab 1:18:866
6 Frederik Vesti ART 1:18:880
7 Clément Novalak Trident 1:18:886
8 Michael Belov Charouz 1:18:894
9 Olli Caldwell PREMA 1:18:993
10 Aleksandr Smolyar ART 1:19:005
11 Amaury Cordeel Campos 1:19:030
12 Roman Stanek Hitech GP 1:19:054
13 Logan Sargeant Charouz 1:19:204
14 Pierre-Louis Chovet Jenzer 1:19:296
15 Oliver Rasmussen HWA Racelab 1:19:311
16 Ayumu Iwasa Hitech GP 1:19:345
17 Calan Williams Jenzer 1:19:410
18 Arthur Leclerc PREMA 1:19:415
19 Juan Manuel Correa ART 1:19:457
20 Jack Doohan Trident 1:19:509
21 David Schumacher Trident 1:19:578
22 Filip Ugran Jenzer 1:19:664
23 Rafael Villagomez HWA Racelab 1:19:718
24 Lorenzo Colombo Campos 1:19:756
25 Reshad De Gerus Charouz 1:19:801
26 László Tóth Campos 1:19:935
27 Kaylen Frederick Carlin 1:20:253
28 Tijmen van der Helm MP Motorsport 1:20:302
29 Ido Cohen Carlin 1:20:543
30 Victor Martins MP Motorsport NO TIME

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *