IPL 2021: In a primary, 4 wicket-keepers to steer groups in IPL 2021; examine


IPL 2021: In a primary, 4 wicket-keepers to steer groups in IPL 2021; MS Dhoni (CSK), Sanju Samson (RR), Rishabh Pant (DC), KL Rahul (Punjab)

IPL 2021: In a primary, 4 wicket-keepers to steer groups in IPL 2021- We’re simply three days away from the LIVE IPL 2021 motion. The opening match will likely be performed between Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore and defending Champions Mumbai Indians. One of many shocking information about IPL 2021 is that it’ll embrace 4 wicket-keepers who will lead their groups. They’re MS Dhoni (CSK), Sanju Samson (RR), Rishabh Pant (DC) and KL Rahul (Punjab Kings). Curiously, all of those will play their opening leg matches in Mumbai.

MS Dhoni (Chennai Tremendous Kings)

CSK captain MS Dhoni has led all editions of IPL (besides 2017 at now-defunct Rising Pune Supergiants). In his 200 matches, he has led in 188 matches, successful 110 with a win per cent of 58.82. He has received three IPL titles (2010, 2011 and 2018).

KL Rahul (Punjab Kings)

Kl Rahul was appointed as Punjab Kings captain in IPL 2020. He received 5 matches and misplaced 7 (together with 2 tremendous overs). The captaincy function labored finest for him as Rahul ended the IPL season with 679 runs in 14 matches- Orange Cup winner.

Rishabh Pant (DC)

Delhi Capitals named Rishabh Pant as their new captain for IPL 2021. The choice got here after Shreyas Iyer was sidelined for the cash-rich league following his harm. He has led Delhi in home competitors. The 23-year-old has been backed by the Delhi group administration, together with head coach Ricky Ponting and draw confidence along with his current stellar knocks towards Australia and England.

Additionally Learn: IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad Evaluation: Can new DC skipper Rishabh Pant take 2020 runner-up to their maiden IPL title?

Sanju Samson (RR)

The newly-appointed Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson can also be the best run-scorer within the T20 match. RR had ended backside of the IPL desk in IPL 2020, Samson will likely be seeking to flip the fortunes for RR in IPL 2021. He has the expertise of main the Beneath-19 group and Kerala.

Additionally Learn: IPL 2021: Sanju Samson says, ‘Dhoni, Rohit and Kohli congratulated him after he was named RR captain’

Record of wicket-keeper captains in IPL:

MS Dhoni (2008- Until Date)

Adam Gilchrist (2008-13)

Kumar Sangakkara (2010-13)

Dinesh Karthik (2010-20)

Brendan McCullum (2009-16)

KL Rahul (2020- Until date)

NOTE: Neither Dinesh Karthik was not a full-time IPL captain until 2017 nor Brendon McCullum was a full-time skipper. In the meantime, Rahul Dravid didn’t take the function of a wicket-keeper in his IPL profession.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *