DJ opens Masters protection in morning; Spieth final


AUGUSTA, Ga. — Dustin Johnson will start his protection of the Masters title Thursday at 10:30 a.m. together with England’s Lee Westwood and reigning U.S. Beginner champion Tyler Strafaci.

The event begins with an honorary starter ceremony involving Jack Nicklaus, Gary Participant and Lee Elder, the primary Black golfer to compete within the Masters. They begin at 7:45 a.m., with the primary tee time at 8 a.m.

Jordan Spieth, coming off a victory Sunday on the Valero Texas Open, PGA champion Collin Morikawa and Cameron Smith go off final at 2 p.m.

Amongst another notable groupings: Bubba Watson, Brooks Koepka and Viktor Hovland at 10:06 a.m.; Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson and Christiaan Bezuidenhout at 10:18 a.m.

Xander Schauffele, Jon Rahm and Rory McIlroy at 10:42 a.m.; Patrick Reed, Daniel Berger and Paul Casey at 10:54 a.m.; Phil Mickelson, Tommy Fleetwood and Scottie Scheffler at 1:12 p.m.

Bryson DeChambeau is with Adam Scott and Max Homa at 1:36 p.m., adopted by Tony Finau, Louis Oosthuizen and Justin Thomas at 1:48 p.m.

The eighty fifth Masters has a beginning discipline of 88 gamers. A lower after 36 holes will likely be made to the highest 50 and ties.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *