Beirne & Stander Named In 6 Nations Crew Of The Championship – Munster Rugby


Munster’s Tadhg Beirne and CJ Stander are two of 4 Eire gamers named within the 2021 Guinness Six Nations Crew of the Championship.

Beirne was additionally nominated for Participant of the Event having received two Participant of the Match awards and began all 5 of Eire’s video games, scoring two tries within the course of.

It was a becoming finish to Stander’s worldwide profession as he surpassed 50 Check caps in the course of the match and performed all however 17 minutes of Eire’s marketing campaign.

Eire team-mates Tadhg Furlong, Johnny Sexton and Robbie Henshaw had been additionally named within the choice.

Andy Farrell’s facet received three of their 5 fixtures and ended the Championship 5 factors behind winners Wales.

Former England winger Ugo Monye chosen positional shortlists and it was the followers who then received to resolve who made the ultimate lower with over 1.3 million votes solid.

Guinness Six Nations Males’s Crew of the Championship

15 Stuart Hogg (Scotland)

14 Louis Rees-Zammit (Wales)

13 George North (Wales)

12 Robbie Henshaw (Eire)

11 Duhan van der Merwe (Scotland)

10 Johnny Sexton (Eire)

9 Antoine Dupont (France)

1 Wyn Jones (Wales)

2 Ken Owens (Wales)

3 Tadhg Furlong (Eire)

4 Tadhg Beirne (Eire)

5 Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)

6 CJ Stander (Eire)

7 Hamish Watson (Scotland)

8 Taulupe Faletau (Wales)

Video | CJ Stander Interview


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *