Division I Soccer Committee declares championship host websites

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division I Soccer Championship committee introduced right now 14 predetermined preliminary spherical websites for this 12 months’s Division I Soccer Championship. 

As a result of well being and security protocols surrounding the pandemic, it was deemed essential to conduct NCAA championship competitors at predetermined websites. Of the 14 chosen websites, eight can be chosen to host first-round video games. Twelve of the 14 websites can be in rivalry to host the quarterfinal and semifinal rounds of the championship. 

TOP 10 REVEAL: Division I Soccer Championship Committee reveals its prime 10 groups

The 14 websites, with host establishments are as follows: 

  • Newark, Delaware – Delaware
  • Cheney, Washington – Japanese Washington
  • Jacksonville, Alabama – Jacksonville State
  • Harrisonburg, Virginia – James Madison
  • Kennesaw, Georgia – Kennesaw State
  • Orono, Maine – Maine
  • Springfield, Missouri – Missouri State
  • Murray, Kentucky – Murray State
  • Grand Forks, North Dakota – North Dakota
  • Fargo, North Dakota – North Dakota State
  • Huntsville, Texas – Sam Houston
  • Brookings, South Dakota – South Dakota State
  • Villanova, Pennsylvania – Villanova
  • Ogden, Utah – Weber State

“We’re excited for the upcoming championship and grateful to the hosts of this 12 months’s websites,” mentioned Kyle Moats, chair of the committee and Director of Athletics at Missouri State College. “Given the distinctive circumstances of this soccer season, the committee believes the predetermined websites and hosts chosen will present each a secure and pleasant atmosphere for all our individuals. An distinctive student-athlete expertise is one in every of our prime priorities and we’re assured that our hosts will make this 12 months’s championship memorable for all concerned.”

The designation of predetermined websites may have no bearing on the groups chosen to take part within the 2020 Division I Soccer Championship. The championship discipline will include 10 automated qualifiers and 6 at-large qualifiers. Fall competitions can be thought-about when figuring out the sector for the spring championship.

Taking part groups can be revealed through the choice present on Sunday, April 18, at 11:30 a.m. ET on ESPNU. 

All rounds of the FCS playoffs can be broadcast on ESPN’s household of networks with first-round video games going down Saturday, April 24 and concluding with the nationwide championship recreation at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas, Sunday, Could 16, at 2 p.m. ET on ABC.

DII Report: Colorado Mesa tops the primary DII baseball Energy 10 rankings of the season

It is the primary Energy 10 rankings of the DII baseball season. Whereas most of the groups stay the identical as our preseason prime 25 rankings, we welcome some new faces to the combination.


Division I Soccer Championship Committee reveals prime 10

The Division I Soccer Championship Committee launched a top-10 rating on Thursday, April 1. James Madison is No. 1.


DII Report: Closing Energy 10 rankings and 9 takeaways from the match

Let’s end the 2021 DII basketball season with an end-of-year extravaganza masking every little thing we’ll bear in mind from a season not like another.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *