9 former winners amongst 36 anticipated to enter Indy 500

Helio Castroneves (Meyer Shank Racing-Honda) has scored three wins, Juan Pablo Montoya (Arrow McLaren SP-Chevrolet) and defending winner Takuma Sato (Rahal Letterman Lanigan-Honda) have gained it twice, whereas Group Penske-Chevrolet’s Will Energy and Simon Pagenaud, Andretti Autosport-Honda’s Ryan Hunter-Reay and Alexander Rossi, and Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda’s Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan have every triumphed as soon as.

Between them, these 9 have made 113 begins, led 2,035 laps, and accomplished 20,569 laps. In addition to representing six groups, they symbolize seven nations represented – Australia, Brazil, Colombia, France, Japan, New Zealand and america.

The variety of vehicles gunning for the 33 slots on the eleven-rows-of-three is anticipated to be a minimum of 36, though the potential of a 37th stays. Under are listed the 34 vehicles confirmed or all-but-confirmed.

Andretti Autosport has confirmed able to working six vehicles on the Brickyard, and there stay rumors that this entry could possibly be piloted by evergreen veteran Oriol Servia or Stefan Wilson. The 2019 Indy Lights champion (with AA) Oliver Askew didn’t sound optimistic, whereas 2015 Lights champion Spencer Pigot mentioned he tried and didn’t provide you with the required funding for the groups to whom he was speaking.

Prime Gun Racing, ought to it get off the bottom – and, encouragingly, it does have two new chassis and has employed ex-Dale Coyne Racing chief mechanic Roy Wilkerson to run the staff – would run R.C. Enerson, who has had only a sprinkling of alternatives to show his price in an IndyCar, however has regarded very respectable every time.

Ought to AA’s and TGR’s goals come to fruition, the rumored second Carlin entry would push the entry record as much as 37.

105th working of the Indianapolis 500 offered by Gainbridge

AJ Foyt Racing-Chevrolet
1 – J.R. Hildebrand
4 – Dalton Kellett
11 – Charlie Kimball
14 – Sebastien Bourdais

Group Penske-Chevrolet
2 – Josef Newgarden
12 – Will Energy (winner 2018)
22 – Simon Pagenaud (winner 2019)
3 – Scott McLaughlin

Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda
9 – Scott Dixon (winner 2008)
10 – Alex Palou
8 – Marcus Ericsson
48 – Tony Kanaan (winner 2013)

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing-Honda
15 – Graham Rahal
30 – Takuma Sato (winner 2017, 2020)
45 – Santino Ferrucci

Paretta Autosport-Chevrolet
16 – Simona de Silvestro

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing-Chevrolet

24 – Sage Karam

Andretti Autosport-Honda
26 – Colton Herta
27 – Alexander Rossi (winner 2016)
28 – Ryan Hunter-Reay (winner 2014)
29 – James Hinchcliffe
98 – Marco Andretti

Meyer Shank Racing-Honda
60 – Jack Harvey
06 – Helio Castroneves (winner 2001, 2002, 2009)

Arrow McLaren SP-Chevrolet
5 – Patricio O’Ward
7 – Felix Rosenqvist
86 – Juan Pablo Montoya (winner 2000, 2015)

Ed Carpenter Racing-Chevrolet
20 – Ed Carpenter
21 – Rinus VeeKay
47 – Conor Daly

Dale Coyne Racing-Honda
18 – Ed Jones
51 – Pietro Fittipaldi
52 – Cody Ware

Carlin Racing-Chevrolet
59 – Max Chilton

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *