stats online users

Patty Kazmaier Finalists Annouced

The ten finalists for this 12 months’s Patty Kazmaier Award, the highest particular person honor in girls’s school hockey have been named.

Listed here are this 12 months’s finalists:

Skylar Fontaine-F-Northeastern

Aerin Frankel-G-Northeastern

Elizabeth Giguere-F-Clarkson

Caitrin Lonergan-F-Clarkson

Emma Maltais-F-Ohio State

Alina Mueller-F-Northeastern

Sophie Shirley-F-Wisconsin

Daryl Watts-F-Wisconsin

Kiara Zanon-F-Penn State

Grace Zumwinkle-F-Minnesota

It’s a deep and spectacular subject of candidates to select from this 12 months, together with two previous winners in Elizabeth Giguere(2020) and Daryl Watts(2018).

Northeastern leads the best way with three gamers nominated, with Alina Mueller the almost certainly to make the ultimate three. Aerin Frankel is the one goalie to make the checklist and the presumptive favourite to win the inaugural award for ladies’s school hockey goalie of the 12 months that can be given out this 12 months.

This 12 months appears large open with so many candidates that would win the award, and only a few video games in opposition to one another to match them to. It’s troublesome to select a heavy favourite for the award. The winner can be introduced throughout this 12 months’s Frozen 4, held in Erie, Pennsylvania