John Hunter Nemechek to remain at KBM for 2022 Truck season

Kyle Busch Motorsports introduced Thursday that Nemechek, 24, will return to drive the No. 4 Toyota subsequent season. Additionally returning to the No. 4 workforce can be crew chief Eric Phillips, the winningest crew chief in collection historical past.

“I got here to Kyle Busch Motorsports as a result of it was a chance to get again to Victory Lane – I completed my aim of being right here for wins and I’m excited to be coming again for extra subsequent 12 months,” Nemechek mentioned.

“We’ve some unfinished enterprise left making an attempt to convey the championship trophy residence to KBM this 12 months after which we’ll go to work on the model new 2022 Tundra in order that we will compete for extra wins and one other championship subsequent 12 months.”

With two races remaining this season, Nemechek leads the Truck Collection in wins (5) and top-five finishes (12) and is tied with probably the most top-10 finishes (15).

He captured the regular-season championship and coming into subsequent week’s race at Martinsville (Va.) Speedway, is in glorious place to advance to the Championship 4 at Phoenix.

Nemechek, in his first season driving for KBM, collected his first victory of the season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in March. He additionally gained at Richmond, Va., Charlotte, Texas and Pocono.

Mentioned workforce proprietor Kyle Busch: “It’s been refreshing to see John Hunter get the No. 4 Tundra again out entrance main laps, successful races and competing for a championship this 12 months prefer it had prior to now and it’s essential for us that we’re in a position to hold him in that seat for an additional season.

“Along with the accomplishments of the No. 4 workforce this season, the efforts that John Hunter and Eric have put in behind the scenes have helped hold that successful fringe of efficiency in our complete program.”

Phillips returned to KBM in 2021 to steer the No. 4 workforce efforts after six seasons working at Joe Gibbs Racing in varied roles. His 42 profession Truck Collection victories make him the winningest crew chief in collection historical past, with 32 of these coming at KBM.

Sponsor bulletins for the 2022 season can be introduced at a later date.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *